no socks, jammies and Ghiradelli

I’ve been feeling sick this week and I woke up with a sore throat this morning. But I decided I needed to get back to the gym since I’ve only been back once since the half this weekend. I got in 30 minutes on the elliptical and I’m still feeling kinda weak. This body of mine is taking a hit. It does that under stress. Lame.

Fun fact: when you pack clothes to go to the gym after work, it’s a good idea to pack socks. Yes, I forgot to pack socks. Yes, I used the little liner things I wore during the day with my flats. Yes, I am still disgusted by it. No, I will never forget socks ever again.

Image

While I was gone this weekend my Craig grandparents came up to Logan and took my cousins and brother out to lunch. They also left a gift for me. Look how dang cute these pajama pants are! I’m wearing them right now and I am just so happy. Cute and comfy. What more could a girl ask for?!

ImageI know you want another picture of my legs, but my next story has nothing to do with them. Sorry about that. I came back to my office after a 3 hour meeting and found this bag of deliciousness on my desk. I helped out with another event on campus and this is how they said thank you. I have to make a mental note to always help this other office as often as possible.

Image

I am going to start sharing information I learned at the She Runs retreat with “Retreat Fact of the Day”. So here is your first one:

Retreat Fact of the Day: You should eat about 5 meals a day (this can be your regularly scheduled 3 meals plus two snacks). The key is to include protein every time you eat. Remember that. Protein. Brought to you by David Johns, Nutrition/Exercise Consultant.

what did you do for your work out tonight?

do you wear socks while you exercise? (I learned tonight one of my friends doesn’t. ew. Sorry, but ew.)

are you a fan of Ghiradelli? what’s your favorite?

2 thoughts on “no socks, jammies and Ghiradelli

Please feel free to leave a comment

