voxbox and pace calculator

A couple of months ago a friend of mine introduced me to Influenster. It’s a site where you can review products, see other people’s reviews, earn points for your reviews and occasionally qualify for a VoxBox. I was lucky enough to qualify for the Sweethearts VoxBox for the month of February. I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

photo-20

This was one of the yummiest “diet” bars I’ve ever had. Seriously I’m not just say that. Maybe it was the peanut butter layering the bottom or the coconut in it, but this was a winner. I need to figure out which of the stores in town carry these.

photo-21

This is the best smelling deodorant I’ve ever had. The citrus scent is awesome and since I’m in the market for a new deodorant, I think I’ve found a winner. I’d definitely recommend it!

photo-23

When you spray this in your hair it’s supposed to make it look like you have those beach waves everyone always wants. It smelled kinda funny because of the sea salt and sea kelp in it and my hair totally felt like I’d been hanging out in the ocean. However, I don’t think it worked that well. I even have naturally wavy hair but I don’t think it made it look very good. My friend told me otherwise but she’s really nice so she could have been lying 🙂 This was my least favorite product in the box. However, if you have trouble getting wavy hair, it may be worth a shot for you!

photo-24

I was skeptical that this would do much of anything but this made my face feel so soft and nice! I loved it and I can’t wait to use it again! I always love a good skin rejuvenation!

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

Yesterday was awesome because look what showed up in my mailbox!!!!

photo-22

My first pair of compression socks!!! (them matching my shorts was a happy coincidence) I put them on when I got home from the gym and then ended up wearing them to the store because I didn’t want to take them off! I only took them off because I had to shower and leave for the movies with friends. But I’m seriously so excited to run with these. I need to find a way to be able to buy more of these.

One thing I have loved about starting this blog is discovering the community of others who blog or read blogs about running/fitness/exercise/health. It’s been so fun! It’s also lead me to find information and websites I didn’t know about before. Here is my latest find that I thing is just the coolest thing ever:

McMillan Running Calculator

This allows you to figure out what kind of pace you should be hitting to make your racing goals for different races based on what you are currently able to do now. It’s awesome! I’m trying to be better about pushing myself, but at the same time knowing my capabilities and where my body is at right now, so I am really looking forward to using this calculator to my advantage.

Have you ever tried any of my VoxBox products? What do you think of them?

Anything exciting going on this weekend for you?

How’s the weather in your neck of the woods?

-It is nice and sunny here! Definitely turning into Spring time! That groundhog sure knew what he was talking about! 🙂

5 thoughts on “voxbox and pace calculator

  1. Pingback: searching STGR | see this girl run

Please feel free to leave a comment

