latest eats and 30 day shred

This weekend I went to the grocery store to restock my Yoplait Greek Yogurt supply. I may or may not have a problem. But I’m not sorry!

IMG_1922I also decided my apartment was in dire need of Reese’s Eggs. Because really it’s not much of an Easter season (the BEST time for candy. Hands down!) without Reese’s Eggs. This bag was the best find ever.

IMG_1923

Last night my parents made baked breaded chicken and it sounded so good that I decided to make some of it for myself. I know it’s not a super hard thing to make, but I was pretty proud of myself.

IMG_1928

Broccoli is something I have come to really like as I’ve grown older. I really like vegetables steamed so I really like getting these Steam Fresh veggies. You just stick them in the microwave and it steams the vegetables. So fast! They taste really good too. You’d never guess they were frozen 5 minutes before. This is how I convince myself to eat more vegetables 🙂

IMG_1926

Today I did Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred: Level 3. If you’ve never tried this work out DVD, I’m telling you, you need to! It always gives me a decent workout for such a short amount of time. I also love the mix between cardio and strength in the workouts. This is definitely the kind of workout my body reacts best to.

url-2

What’s your favorite Easter candy?

What did you have for dinner tonight?

Do you have a favorite at-home work out DVD?

8 thoughts on “latest eats and 30 day shred

  1. We do have Jillian’s 30 day shred and I’ve tried it but most of the time If I do at home workouts they’re usually circuits like the two I’ve posted on my blog.

    I see a chef in the making!

  2. I love Robin Eggs! I usually buy 2 bags at a time when I go to Target during the easter candy season. I made a dish with baked chicken in a stock with onions, garlic, kalamato(i know i spelled it wrong, sorry :/ ) olives and lemon. I can’t remember the name of the dish….the chicken with broccoli dish looks really good!!

  3. Just bought that workout DVD and will be starting it on Monday after our Half this weekend! I can’t wait! 🙂
    The broccoli looked really good, too ~ but I’m allergic, unfortunately. Broccoli = stomach cramps.
    You are allowed, btw, to be proud of everything you cook! 🙂 I think it’s so much fun to hear about something or dream up something and then bring it to life in the kitchen.

Please feel free to leave a comment

