pedicures, treats and Twété Bird GIVEAWAY!

You know those runs that the second you take your first step you know it’s going to be a great run? I had one of those runs this morning. I felt so good and so strong the whole time! I was expecting it to be hard because I hadn’t run since Tuesday and got so busy at work that I skipped any sort of work out Thursday AND Friday! Oy! But no, it was the best run I’ve had in a while and I did 6 miles in around 49 minutes. Woohoo!

This morning my roommate and I went to get pedicures. Nice springy colors!

IMG_1944

My mom sent me an Easter package and here’s what was in it. Isn’t she the best ever?! I was a little hesitant about the SweeTart gummies but whoa they are good! And Reese’s too?! She knows me all too well.

IMG_1945

Ok, I just have to jump into the next part of this post because I am SOO excited about it! I have my very first GIVEAWAY for you guys!!! Twété Bird has graciously agreed to let me giveaway some of their amazing headbands!!!

photo (4)

If you read my old blog, you’ve heard about these headbands before. I love them. A couple of months ago I sent out a plea to the cyber world for a headband that does not move when you run and my friend’s older sister answered my call. She told me Twété Bird headbands were the only ones she’s ever worn that actually stay put. So I decided to give them a try and she was so right. I wear them every single time I do any sort of work out. I absolutely LOVE them!

  • They’ve got lots of cute designs
  • Two different thicknesses, in case you like them a little thicker than what my pictures show.
  • They also have an adjustable elastic to make it will securely fit your head
  • THEY DO NOT MOVE! Seriously, soo soo wonderful!

IMG_1682

Now it’s time for 3 of you lucky people to be able to experience this magic for yourself! There are many ways you can enter to win:

  • Tweet about this giveaway (you can do this once EACH day!)
  • Like “See This Girl Run” on Facebook
  • Follow @seethisgirlrun on Twitter
  • Leave a comment telling me which headband you would want to win
  • Post about the giveaway on Facebook (and leave me a comment letting me know you did it. You can also do this once each day)

The giveaway ends Sunday, April 7 at 12:00 AM and a winner will be announced by Sunday evening!

Go to this link to submit your entires: a Rafflecopter giveaway. It MUST be submitted here or I won’t know it’s been done. Thanks!

Good luck!

41 thoughts on “pedicures, treats and Twété Bird GIVEAWAY!

  1. I don’t run marathons, wish I were able to do so; my hair is sort of Jami Lee Curtis style, not long enough to fly in my face as I toddle out to my little garden or around the neighborhood. But your give away is great; you are such a delight, and I hope you have a lot of fun with this. Happy Easter to one of my beautiful granddaughters. Happy running! Love you xoxoxo

  2. Pingback: Happy Easter! | see this girl run

  3. Pingback: how to get up early to work out | see this girl run

  4. I like the simple black one or the tennis girl one. I have also been on the hunt for headbands that stay in place – can’t tell ya how many I’ve tried and had fail!

  5. Pingback: I tried spinning and now I hurt | see this girl run

  6. Pingback: Wish I had the time! | see this girl run

  7. Pingback: Wednesday Wonderfuls | see this girl run

  8. Pingback: running with podcasts | see this girl run

  9. Alyssa! Girl. Love you and this blog. I’m a little late entering, but not TOO late. SO…I’d like the Rennaisance Aqua one if I win. 🙂 Loves!

  10. Pingback: a healthy lifestyle | see this girl run

  11. Pingback: am I the weird one? | see this girl run

  12. Pingback: delicious breakfast and born to run | see this girl run

Please feel free to leave a comment

