Crazy Day!

Today has been ca-razy to say the least! I was up late working on homework, so I decided to post pone my workout today to the evening. I went from home, to a doctor’s appointment, to work. At work I had to catch up from what I missed since I was at my doctor’s, and it just felt like the day went by way too fast. Do you ever feel like no matter how hard you try, you’re just never caught up?! After work I hustled home for the Twitter Chat on blogging smarter (you can search #blogsmarter on Twitter to see all the conversation). It was awesome, intense, fast paced, full of great ideas and so much fun! Olivetorun is doing a recap, so if you missed the chat session (or even if you were there…so much was going on at once!) be sure to stop on over and read all the great advice! I also met some new bloggers, which of course always makes my day better! One of the best parts of blogging is the new friends I make that I would most likely never have met otherwise! Can’t wait for the second #Blogsmarter chat! IMG_1985 I am now working on this post, doing my laundry and letting my dinner settle before I go work out. It may be another hour before that happens, but all that matters is that it happens! 🙂 Today in my Physics class, we were talking our teacher did some demos showing us the part of the color spectrum that different gases emit. We got to wear these super cool looking glasses. Imagine 200 of us wearing these. Yup, coolest people on campus. I know you’re all jealous of how awesome I look. IMG_1990 You may remember me talking about my Blue Buds X ear buds (which I love!) that I won at the Run Like a Girl retreat I went to in February. Well the first time I finished charging them, I went to pull the USB part out of the computer and the cover slipped off and bent the wires! AH! Totally wasn’t my fault. Really though. So I the next time I went to charge them I was praying my ear buds wouldn’t get fried but then when I pulled it out (again, VERY carefully!) one of the wires completely broke off. Not ok! So the next day I got on their website, chatted with a customer service personnel and within 2 minutes into the conversation they sent me a replacement cord for free. Wow! I was so impressed! I thought for sure I would have to convince them (especially since I didn’t have access to a receipt or anything). I am one happy girl! IMG_1991 Time to write a paper while I wait for my laundry to finish up and my food to settle some more. It’s really taking its sweet ol’ time. Today’s work out will be 6 x 400 at 5k pace.

How has your day been? Busy like mine or pretty chill?

Anything particularly great happen today?

Were you on the Twitter chat? Learn anything new?

4 thoughts on “Crazy Day!

  1. I’m so glad you were able to make it last night 🙂 I love learning from all of my lovely blogging buds! ❤ Hope you're having a great Thursday!

Please feel free to leave a comment

