it finally came in the mail!

This morning I got my zumba on. It really gets my heart rate up! It’s funny cause there I am, doing some zumba and thinking “Huh. I think I’m getting better at this” and then I catch a glimpse of myself in the mirror. HA! At least it’s fun right? I love me some cross training.

Last night my friend Taneesa had her birthday party. I know you’re probably thinking “Alyssa, now you’re just making up friends who have birthdays all at the same time”. But I promise I’m not! It’s just how it’s been going lately!

We went to a Mongolian grill and it was sooo delicious! So in case you haven’t been to one of these yet (you totally need to!), here’s how they work. First you load up your bowl with the meat(s), vegetables and sauces that you want:

IMG_2094

Next these men will take your food and grill it all up! Right before your little eyes!

IMG_2095

Then you’re left with a beautiful meal such as the one pictured below! Oh my, it was sooo good! I’ll definitely be going back.

IMG_2096

My meal came with an Asian salad too and it would kind of be like a lie of omission if I didn’t show you a picture of my entire meal.

IMG_2097

Here’s the whole gang. It was hard to get everyone in. But what a fun group!

IMG_2099

Me with the birthday girl! She’s feeling 22. We may or may not have sung that song…in the restaurant…twice. Happy Birthday, Taneesa! She is also a runner. She’s going to come on my long runs for my marathon training this summer (right Taneesa) πŸ˜‰

IMG_2100

Speaking of running, the MOST exciting thing happened yesterday! My new Garmin Forerunner 10 came in the mail!

IMG_2091

I am so dang excited to try this thing out! I’ve heard only good things about it and I’m excited to see how it can help me improve my running.

IMG_2092

I was so obsessed with it that I even wore it (for its super powers, obviously) while I wrote my last paper (ah!!) and watched some good ol’ Friends. Best show around. I could NOT get this picture any lighter. Sorry about that. But you can see Phoebe, so that’s nice.

IMG_2101

Have you been to a Mongolian grill?

Do you have a running watch? Do you love it??

What’s your favorite 90s TV show?

27 thoughts on “it finally came in the mail!

  1. Oh my gosh I have been craving Mongolian BBQ for weeks now and i can’t get anyone to go with me!! My sister and I were going to go but then she up and moved to NYC–Lame. Meal looks delicious!! I end up going up there for at least 3 plates worth….

  2. i don’t have a watch, but if I did I would get the same one. The purple is by far the best color!

  3. You just made me miss zumba even more. 20 days. I can make it…. I never wear my garmin but I really like the sound of the new ones! I hope you love it!

  4. Zumba is so hard! I have serious envy over the people who can do it gracefully. Or do it at all, really. πŸ™‚ Those kinds of restaurants are the best. The one here in Atlanta is UNLIMITED so you can go back and back and back as many times as you want. Girl, you + your Garmin will = complete running happiness! Yay for taking it out running! πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!

  5. I have not been to a Magnolia grill. Looks like your meal was delicious though!! I don’t have a running watch either. I really want to get the Garmin Forerunner 10 as well. I’m thinking green πŸ™‚ My favorite 90s show growing up would have to be Fresh Prince of Bel Air. Love Will Smith!

  6. So happy that your watch came! I almost want to buy that watch just for the simple fact that it comes in purple. My favorite color of all time! I love Friends (have all the seasons on dvd). I can’t say I have just 1 fav 90’s show there are 2: Friends and Seinfeld. I have actually seen Jerry Seinfeld doing his stand-up in Vegas 3 times. My hubby and I hope he comes out to vegas this summer so we can go see him again! I have been to a mongolian grill and they are so filling and good!!

  7. When I was in 7th grade, a Mongolian barbecue opened up downtown and it was THE place to go with friends. A few people even had their b’nai mitzvahs there I think. I haven’t gone to one since I moved, but I used to LOVE it. So yummy!

  8. I have been to a Mongolian grill and I absolutely love it!! I love that it is so customizable! Right now I have a polarft4 which is not a running watch so I really want the watch you got!! How much was it? And I love Full House!! It never gets old!

  9. That party looks like it was so much fun πŸ™‚
    I’ve been to Mongolian, but I felt like I was under so much pressure because I didn’t know what to pick and there were people behind me in line!
    I love Friends and Seinfeld. πŸ™‚

Please feel free to leave a comment

