3 concerts for $10

This post has to be SUPER quick because I have to go on my long run, go put in a couple of hours of work, and head to my parents’ house all in the next few hours.

But I just had to tell you about my night last night! I went to a concert featuring He is We, The Ready Set, and Parachute. SO. MUCH. DANG. FUN!!!!!!!!! I have lots of pictures but since you can’t really tell who is who I’ll fill you in ๐Ÿ™‚ All of these brought to you by the high quality photos of an iPhone is bad lighting.

Yes that’s right. I paid $10 for this whole show. I got a STEAL!

IMG_2103

Waiting for the show to start

IMG_2104

The gang!

IMG_2107

IMG_2108

He is We was up first! I love these guys! They were so down to earth. It was fun to finally hear them live.

IMG_2110

The people behind us didn’t want us to stand (cause apparently you don’t stand at concerts) so we went to the floor.

IMG_2112

The Ready Set was up next. The shipping company lost all of their instruments and everything so they had to do their whole setย acousticallyย  It was still good! I didn’t know many of their songs but they sing “Love Like Woe”. That’s all I knew. haha

IMG_2114

Cell phones are the new lighters.

IMG_2115

Parachute was up next and they were SO MUCH FUN! They put on a great show and you bet we stood up and danced our little hearts out. I knew some of their songs but I now need to go buy a whole lot more of them!

IMG_2118

At one point the lead singer ran through the floor and up to the sound booth that was 4 feet in front of me. AWESOME. Again, high quality iPhone photo. Sorry.

IMG_2122

He told us we by far have the most “amazingly gorgeous women per capita” of anywhere else in the US. I’ll take that!

IMG_2123

Then he crowd surfed. It was great.

IMG_2127

I have a video of “Kiss Me Slowly” that actually sounds and looks great but I can’t figure out how to get it off my phone and on here. Maybe you’ll just have to wait until a future post. It will be like a special “flash back” treat. ๐Ÿ™‚

Alright I need to get going! Off to run an 8 miler with my new Garmin! Woohoo!

What’s the last concert you went to?

Favorite Band/Artist?

What are you doing on this fine Saturday?

13 thoughts on “3 concerts for $10

  1. It looks like you had an amazing time! Glenn and I went to see a concert downtown last year. I can’t remember who it was, but it was bluegrass and it was excellent.
    My favorite bands: Rascal Flatts and Maroon 5. Those seem to be the ones I can listen to non-stop.

  2. My last concert was Zac Brown Band. It was so good! My all time favorite band is Aerosmith ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve seen them a bunch of time and they’re always great.

  3. I love He is We! They are so good, and I feel like their music is really unique. It has been a while since I have been to a concert. I think the last one I went to was Michael Buble in the summer of 2010. That was the most amazing concert I have ever been to.

Please feel free to leave a comment

