Wednesday Wonderfuls part duex

I decided that in the midst of this crazy hectic week I’m having, I should do a Wednesday Wonderful post. Because really life is great. I was reminded of that again and again as I searched for things to put in this post.

For dinner last night I had my new favorite: grilled PB&J

IMG_2156

Also let’s mention the jar in the picture above! My mom gave me a new jar of Cookie Butter! Yum!!!

IMG_2158

Look at the BEAUTIFUL weather we’re having! Perfect running weather 🙂 Although it’s still a tiny bit chilly in the morning and at night, it’s not too bad. I even got to go outside for my run yesterday morning! I haven’t run outside in the morning since last fall!

IMG_2157

Here’s some irony for you. I created this post last night and then I wake up to the picture below. In the six years I’ve lived here, it has ALWAYS snowed on finals week! ALWAYS. It’s nice that mother nature can be consistent.

photo (6)

Wonderful blog friends like this girl. Cori is so great.

IMG_2159

A few more wonderfuls:

  • I did my laundry last night so now I have all fresh, clean clothes! Love it!
  • If you read this after 1 pm MST, I’m likely done with my last test! I thought I took my last test 2 years ago when I graduated but now I really think this was my last time going to school. It’s a good feeling. Again 🙂
  • Even though one of my roommates is moving out (sad day), a good friend is moving in!
  • I got an invitation to a friend’s wedding a couple of days ago and I’m so excited attend this special day!
  • I now have a running watch that will help me improve my time and abilities.
  • My big project at work was submitted for print yesterday, so that is a lot of stress off my shoulders.
  • This weekend I get to sleep in. Oh my. I don’t even know when the last time was that I had a good, solid night of sleep.

What are your Wednesday wonderfuls?

18 thoughts on “Wednesday Wonderfuls part duex

  1. OMG! I have never heard of this Cookie Butter! I feel so out of the loop. Next time I go to Trader Joe’s I am for sure picking this up! Do you just put in on toast or what are you favorite ways to eat it?

  2. I seriously need to find a TJ so that I can try this cookie butter! Hope your final test goes well and that you are able to celebrate after 🙂

  3. If my mom bought me cookie butter I’d smack her because I wouldn’t be able to resist sticking my finger in the jar! It’s just THAT GOOD. I really want to try making cookie butter bars. I think I will when I get home in 2 weeks.

  4. I’m pretty sure if I tried Cookie Butter it wouldn’t last longer than 2 minutes in my house….
    p.s. you’re great too! 😉

  5. Just found your blog from Megan Allen’s blog. I just tried cookie butter a couple weekends ago and I am SO deeply in love with it. That stuff is amazing!!

  6. I LOVE cookie butter. It’s seriously amazing. Oh my gosh!!!! I hate that you’re having snow still.. that’s the worst! I’m so glad you’re finished with your exams! I just finished my first year of grad school yesterday, so I spent the day at Disney World to celebrate 😀 I hope you had a great night and celebrated your finish in a good way!

  7. Pingback: wellness discussion: healthy relationships | see this girl run

Please feel free to leave a comment

