mega stuffed and chubby baby

A couple of years ago, I had a friend who would bring me a package of Oreos whenever I asked for them. Like, literally every time I asked for them. It’s a wonder I didn’t gain 1000000 lbs that year! So you could say I’ve had my fair share (and then some) of Oreos. I’ve also had Reduced Fat, Double Stuffed, Mint, Birthday Cake, and Gingerbread Oreos. But yesterday I had an Oreo first…

IMG_2165

The Mega Stuffed Oreo. Holy smokes, you guys! This thing was intense! I don’t know how anyone eats more than one of these! It was super delicious though šŸ™‚

I had a very productive couple of hours after work yesterday! I got my oil changed, a new battery put in my car (there were a couple times this week I thought it wasn’t going to start..oops), washed my car and vacuumed it out, and went grocery shopping. Woohoo! I did feel bad though when I got to my first stop for my car because I was the last one there. I always feel bad making people stay later than they want to. But good news is my car now starts without any trouble!

IMG_2167

My friend Desiree (pictured below, sitting next to me) is super smart and super cool and is leaving us to go to Physician Assistant school in Arizona soon. We’ve all been really close friends for about 5.5 years. So naturally we have to spend as much time together as possible. So when I was invited to go to dinner last night, there was no doubt in my mind!

IMG_2171

These ladies are so funny! We always have the best time together!

I can’t forget baby Miles. Isn’t he adorable?! Just look at those cheeks! When we got there we told the waitress our friend might be here already and that she had a baby and she immediately said “Oh! Does he have big, chubby cheeks?!” We knew right then that we had the right baby šŸ™‚

IMG_2182

At one point, the server thought he was mine and asked if I wanted crackers for him and then another server came by to tell me what a good baby he is. I know I definitely don’t look like I could be this cute boy’s mommy (I’m too dark! Crossing my fingers for a blue eyed baby though) but it sure was a compliment! He’s such a fun baby!

Tonight I may be going to a wedding reception. or I may not be. Pretty solid plans, as you can tell. I’m just excited it’s finally the weekend! What a long week! TGIF for sure!

Any other types of Oreos I need to be aware of?

Favorite place to eat out with friends?

Chubby babies or tiny ones?

25 thoughts on “mega stuffed and chubby baby

  1. Cute baby. As long as the baby is healthy, it doesnt matter if they are chubby or tiny. some babies are going to be genetically bigger then others or vice versa and it is something they can’t control. Like my son (almost 17 months old) he has always been on the smaller side of the percentiles no matter how much we feed him and he will probably always be like that, long and lean.

  2. I haven’t had an oreo in years though I was VERY tempted to try a birthday cake one when I saw them once. I avoid those aisles on purpose! šŸ™‚ Cute dinner outing! My favorite place to eat out is probably cheap cheap cheap Mexican. šŸ™‚ Yum.

  3. I LOVE oreos. Janae just talked about the mega stuffed ones on her blog this morning so it must be a sign that I need to try these. I’m partial to the chocolate variety though… and once I start eating them, I can’t stop. Before I know it the whole box is gone!

  4. I was amazed at how much I liked the Mint oreos (havn’t had them in forever though and not a clue why…) but my all time fave are just regular stuffed golden oreos. šŸ™‚

  5. I’ve never tried those oreos, but I’m a fan of the original ones, sometimes. They aren’t my favorite treat, but you are like the 3rd person with them on their blog today! Which totally means I will buy them regardless fi I want them!

  6. Halloween Oreos are my favorite Oreos! I don’t really eat Oreos that much though… I get satisfied after one or two and then I’m done. I love going out for Mexican food with friends..in fact, my best friends and I just found a new Mexican place last night and loved it!

    Chubby babies all the way. My cousin’s son has Michelin man thighs and is just so chunky I can’t even handle it. He’s the greatest.

    Ps. You are just so pretty, Alyssa!

  7. I love Oreo balls. They are super easy to make and super dangerous to keep around. Ever.

    Chubby babies arr adorable.

Please feel free to leave a comment

