I went MIA

I completely left the blogging world this weekend, so there’s a lot of catch up to do. My retreat was a lot of fun.

We had a ton of food.

IMG_2248

Spent a lot of time outside.

IMG_2274

IMG_2268

IMG_2275

I even got a couple runs in. The first morning I ran 9 miles with my friend Stephanie and then the next morning I got in a quick 4 mile run in just under 33 mins. Woohoo! They both felt great!

IMG_2273

IMG_2272

It was really pretty! My only regret is my super awesome farmer’s tan that I got. I had every intention to put on sunscreen and then totally forgot. Oops.

Saturday night I went home so that I could be with my mom for Mother’s Day yesterday. I know that you thought you and your mom were the cutest…but seriously. Look at this picture.

photo

Here we are yesterday. 24 years later and still the cutest! Also, that dress I’m wearing is my mom’s! I can’t even count how many times I’ve wanted to steal her clothes and this dress is no exception. Don’t worry, Mom, I promise not to steal it. Maybe I can trade you something of mine for it? πŸ˜‰

IMG_2279

My mom is really the best. She’s such an amazing example to me of a strong, confident, adventurous woman. We always end up laughing super hard and I know I can go to her for anything. Over the years I’ve found parts of my personality becoming more like hers and I couldn’t ask for anything better. I wish I could be more like her in so many ways. Love you so much, Mom!

What did you do this weekend?

How did you celebrate Mother’s Day?

In what ways do you see yourself becoming like your mother/woman you admire?

17 thoughts on “I went MIA

  1. You and your mom look like sisters! You look so much alike! I spent a lot of time at the beach this weekend and actually didn’t go out that much. BIZARRE! My mom is in IL and I live in FL so I called her as soon as I woke up on Sunday and then went to the beach because I know that’s what she would have wanted to do. My mom and I have very similar personalities and very similar senses of humor, so whenever I do something and someone tells me that I’m just like my mother, I take that as a HUGE compliment! I hope to be half the mother she is someday.

  2. I spent Mother’s Day with my whole family at my parents house. We had chicken and beef fajitas for lunch, along with chips, guacamole, salsa, bean dip, and onions and peppers. Everything was so yummy, and it was so fun to be with my whole family. My Mom is such a role model for me too, and I can definitely tell ways that we are alike. Like you, I love it because my Mom is such an amazing woman, and I love and admire her so much!

    I am so glad to hear that you and your Mom have such a good relationship!

  3. It’s so worth leaving the blog world for the real world once in awhile. I’m glad you had such a great time!!

  4. Moms are the best!! My Mother’s Day was very low-key and quiet which is what I wanted. I did still run sunday morning with one of my friends, an easy 6 miles on trail, it felt good to be up early and active on mother’s day!

  5. Pingback: little miss sicky | see this girl run

  6. You and your mom look very much alike! My mothers day was spent with my MIL in the scorching heat at the Tour of California. Busy weekend but a good one.

Please feel free to leave a comment

