little miss sicky

I’m lying in bed for the second day in a row. I can’t remember the last time my body was this tired. Just walking downstairs to get food seems like hardest thing I’ll ever do. Sunday I was attacked by allergies but by afternoon I realized it was more than pollen going on. I was also sick. I went to bed early Sunday night and woke up on Monday thinking I felt so much better and that maybe the brain fuzziness was just cold medicine hangover. But a couple of hours later when I was at work and I had no idea what an email from my boss said (seriously, I couldn’t comprehend it for the life of me! the words weren’t making any sense!) I knew I needed to rest some more. So I went home half way through the day and spent the rest of the day in bed. The good news is I had an excuse to go get chicken noodle soup from Kneaders, take an afternoon nap on a weekday AND catch up on my favorite blogs, since I was gone all weekend. I’m still exhausted, but I’d say itΒ almost balances out. πŸ˜‰

Sunday as I was coming out of church, I missed a step and fell, skinning my knee and hurt my ankle and both hands. The ironic thing was that I had just made a joke about being super hot. I think I was being called to repentance. I really should work on my pride. I had a picture of my knee up but apparently it looked…well like another body part…so I took it down. Sorry if you missed seeing my injury.

Right before I left for my retreatΒ this weekend, I got an email telling me I had been accepted as a Sweat Pink Ambassador! I’m so excited!

“Sweat PinkΒ Ambassadors live the Fit Approach mission every day: they sweat hard, play hard, and inspire those around them to achieve their best selves.”

Fit Approach is a health community for those who believe in the above mission statement to connect with each other and learn from each other. Plus it’s all about women. I’m all about women empowering each other and lifting each other higher, so I think this organization is super great! I can’t wait to see what the other ambassadors have to teach me and hopefully I can pay it forward. Can’t wait to start sporting those pink shoelaces!

If this sounds like something you’d like to be involved with and are interested in applying to become a Sweat Pink Ambassador, click here.

sweat-pink-badge-5c

Anyone else sick out there?

Any other Sweat Β Pink Ambassadors? (add me!)

Random Question: Thoughts on tapioca pudding?Β I’ve always liked it.

23 thoughts on “little miss sicky

  1. Seems a lot of people are having problems with the pollen/other things like sinuses this week – my best friend is totally struggling with the same symptoms! I’m so sorry about your knee, too! Such a bummer! 😦 Congrats on the sweat pink ambassadorship! Awesome! I LOVE TAPIOCA PUDDING also. It hits the spot on those days when you need a sweet treat but don’t want to be toooooo bad.

  2. Welcome to the SPA! We’re sisters now πŸ˜‰ I hope you feel better with the cold AND the skinned knees! It’s always that moment when you’re feeling incredibly fabulous that you take a spill and make a fool out of yourself. That happens to me ALL the time. I went out a couple weeks ago and was wearing this really cute outfit with an adorable skirt and I was walking up the stairs and my best friend (who is gay so he is very blunt about fashion) said, Rach, I love you, you’re adorable, but I can see up your skirt right now! So mortifying! So thankful that he told me though before anyone else saw!

    I’m not sure I ever had tapioca pudding..that’s not the same as rice pudding, is it? If it is, then I love it.

  3. I am so sorry you don’t feel well… I was out a few weeks back (as you probably remember) with the stomach flu and it was AWFUL! Sending you positive get better vibes!

    Also, congrats on Sweat Pink and welcome πŸ™‚

  4. I totally thought the thumbnail pic was of a chest and nipple. So obviously I investigated- okay but really. I was freaked out! Sorry about your fall. I hate that. I think we should no better- no temple and no church, then our knees (and ankles) would be scar free. Feel better!

  5. Pingback: Look alikes and I’m one of THOSE kids | see this girl run

Please feel free to leave a comment

