for your viewing pleasure

Check out this view from my parent’s backyard. They get these kinds of views all the time.

IMG_2276

Speaking of night-time, I’m going to a midnight showing of the new Star Trek movie tonight (Wednesday). So when you read this (on Thursday), I’ll be a zombie at work. I’m old and need my sleep but some of my friends are young and still do crazy things like midnight movies. I figure sometimes I have to still act young, so I agreed to go. We’ll see how I hold up.

Today I’m sharing with you some awesome videos that I think everyone should see. Hopefully they brighten your day a little.

Kai Meets Ellen. This little boy is the cutest!

Kai Meets Ellen part 2. Because you just can’t get enough of him!!!

Β This is Water. My coworker showed me this and it was so thought-provoking. I love it. We have so much control over our attitude and the how we let a situation make us feel.

Then this is just funny.

Now, I know that’s a lot of time to watch these videos. Maybe watch one or two and come back later to watch the rest. But I really do think they’re all great in their own right and worth the view.

What’s your favorite youtube?

Ever pulled a prank on a coworker? friend? sibling??

What were your thoughts on “This is Water”?Β We’re digging deep today, people.

13 thoughts on “for your viewing pleasure

  1. Girlfriend. I didn’t intend to watch the whole water video because it’s longer but I’m so glad I did. Jeez. That has a great message, and one I relate to and live everyday. I completely agree with the message in there. The monotony of a 9-5 life in a white collar college graduate job can either consume us and ruin us or it can enlighten us and inspire us… While my job isn’t the most exciting thing ever, I choose to enjoy commuting, enjoy grocery shopping and enjoy being kind to everyone around me in frustrating situations. I feel sorry for people I see getting frustrated with what are trivial things in the big picture – like long lines and people shoving over 1 million coupons in a grocery store. I just loved this video, thank you so much for sharing it on here! πŸ™‚ It’s a keeper, and I could continue babbling, but I won’t hog your comment section. I just really enjoyed this video.

    • hahaha I love your comments! πŸ™‚ It’s so true it’s so easy to get stuck in the monotony and get bitter. I love videos like that that bring out such a better perspective.

  2. My favorite YouTube is anything involving Kid President. I know the Peptalk one is ancient by Internet standards, but it is still my favorite and it still makes me giggle

  3. I watched the Water video. It was interesting! I try to be kind to the checkout people, because I’m sure they get bored and get a lot of crap from people. But rush-hour traffic IS super annoying. It’s easy to get frustrated.

  4. Pingback: This is water, this is water. | Our Personal Records

Please feel free to leave a comment

