neutral with low arches

My Sweat Pink stuff came in the mail! So many pink shoelaces I don’t even know what to do with them all! πŸ™‚

IMG_2294

My town got a Paradise Bakery and I hadn’t been to it yet, so I got my friend Deborah to come with me. I didn’t know they’re the same as Panera! When I lived in Texas I loved Panera and was so sad it wasn’t in Utah. This was a very pleasant surprise. It was delicious!

I had the garden vegetable soup and aΒ mozzarella, tomato Panini.

IMG_2295

Deborah had a super yummy salad. Plus any place that also gives us a free cookie with our meal is a winner. I will be going back as often as possible.

IMG_2296

Yesterday I got fitting/tested for running shoes! Turns out I’m neutral (with minimal pronation) and low arches. Also, I’ve been wearing too small of a running shoe. Your foot swells when you run, so the shoe needs to be a little bigger. I had no idea. It was a life changing discovery.

IMG_2297

The man brought out lots of different shoes for me to try on that fit what my feet need. I could definitely get used to having people bring me out boxes of shoes to try on. It was awesome.

IMG_2299

In the end, I ended up going back to Asics. I am just an Asics girl! I love them! Hopefully these will now keep me from getting injured. I’m so excited to try them out on my long run! I can’t believe I waited so long to make sure I was running on the right kind of shoes. I highly recommend all of you having your running evaluated for a good shoe fit.

IMG_2300

It’s always a good day when you get new running shoes. Also, it’s rainy here and you know how I love the rain!! πŸ™‚

What are you up to this weekend?

Have you been to Panera and/or Paradise Bakery?

What running shoes are you currently using?

27 thoughts on “neutral with low arches

  1. I am completely and utterly obsessed with Panera. I eat there almost everyday for lunch. Love them. Does Paradise have the hidden menu? It’s fantastic, try it πŸ™‚

  2. I love Panera! Sadly there isn’t one close so I don’t get to eat there very often.

    Ironically any time I have been fitted for shoes, I haven’t been a fan. But when I’ve picked them off the shelf myself, I’ve been happy with. I’m currently running in the Mizuno Wave Alchemy and I’m not impressed. There’s too much support. I need some, but not that much. I don’t know which shoes to buy, my feet changed after babies and I have a funky toe and it just all adds up to having a horrible time finding shoes. I used to be an Asics girl too, but now they are too narrow in the toe box 😦

  3. I like Panera…but I’m not as obsessed as everyone else seems to be with it! I find that’s true about me with a lot of things. Everyone I know is obsessed with Panera and Target and that kind of things and I just like it. Nothing too crazy. I’m currently running in Saucony brand shoes and I’m just now starting to like them. I’m not sure what it is about them, but I’m not attached to them. I don’t have any issues with the shoes…it’s just taking me a while to get attached!

  4. I love Asics. I have the Asics gel kanayo 19. It is so important to get fitted with the right running shoe. Years ago I finally went to a running store and I was wearing a size and a half too small, which explained my black toes after a race … Ewww….not fun. I do like Panera, I like their breakfast sandwiches! We don’t have a paradise bakery around me. Looks good though!

  5. I just saw pics of me running and I def think I underpronate. I run in Nike lunarflys now and haven’t had any issues but next time I buy shoes I will def get fitted.

  6. Yay for sweat pink things!! I went to a running store a few years ago to find my perfect running shoe. It was amazing what I thought I needed and what I really needed! Glad you were able to make sure so you can prevent injuries! Everyone should do it!

  7. You know I’m a huge supporter of new running shoes.
    Asics did me a world of good for a long time so I don’t blame ya!

  8. I absolutely love panera!! So amazingly good.

    I love getting new shoes. I had been wearing Asics but I recently bought Nikes. I’m loving how light weight they are compared to the Asics and they still provide the support I need. Plus they are purple so cant beat that. πŸ™‚

  9. um love catching up on your life! Also thank you for posting a somewhat cute picture of me πŸ™‚ I feel good about this friendship!! Love you girl.

  10. Pingback: Running 101: Gear | see this girl run

Please feel free to leave a comment

