kicks in the butt and the pictures on my phone

A while back, Christina (who just got married!! Congrats!) posted these on her blog and I loved them so much that I wanted to share them with all of you, in case you missed it.

101 Kicks in the Butt (aka motivators!) – You can find the whole list hereΒ but I just wanted to list off some of my favorites!

  • Create a blog – check!Β 
  • Blaze a new path – it really helps me to run somewhere I don’t usually run or to mix up my runs.
  • That new running watch you want? Buy it! – also check. PS, I’m LOVING my Garmin 10!
  • Buddy up – I love to mix up my run by bringing along a running buddy now and then
  • Have a daily goal
  • Go early
  • Become a running mentor – I can’t wait to live close to a GOTR chapter!
  • Run for a reason
  • Live in the now
  • Buy gold racing shoes…ha!!
  • Forget about the big picture every now and then
  • Listen to your feet
  • Invest in good gear

Of course, I didn’t list 101 of them, so definitely go read the article for the rest of them. It’s definitely worth it!

I was cleaning out the pictures in my phone this weekend and discovered that I have a lot of pictures of my food, random stuff that I only take pictures of to put on the blog and pictures of me with my friends’ kids or nieces and nephews. Apparently I’m all about food, the blog and pretending to be an auntie. I also found this picture of a meal I don’t think I showed you so here you go. Because this post needs at least one picture πŸ™‚ It was quite delicious.

Β IMG_2364

Work gets pretty crazy for me starting today until the end of August. I just have to remember to breath. and run. Of course I have to run!

What are your kicks in the butt?

What are most of the pictures on your phone of?

How does this week look for you? Busy? Easy going? (lucky fools that answer yes to that one)

Have a happy, happy Monday!!!

10 thoughts on “kicks in the butt and the pictures on my phone

  1. My phone is full of food pictures, too. I went to this place called World of Beer on Saturday and I took a sip of my beer after I drank some of it and I literally said out loud “OH NO! I DIDN’T TAKE A PICTURE OF THIS BEFORE I DRANK SOME!” all of my non-blogging friends said…just take one now, but they don’t get it πŸ˜‰

    This week should be relatively low-key, but I’m fighting some infections and I’m not gonna let that get me down! I started today off with a 4-mile run and I plan on going to weights tonight.

  2. I’m obsessed with taking pictures of my food and posting on Instagram. I started the week exhausted but managed to win the battle with my brain and do my workout this morning (power yoga). Go get ’em!

  3. I have so many food pics! It’s ridic lol I love all those kicks. My biggest kick is new music for my running playlist πŸ™‚

  4. haha My phone pics are all of pretty skies and my shoes… wow I am pathetic!!

    My kick in the butt would have to be new running clothes (recently compression socks!!), new music, and treating myself with some “bribe” for when I am done!!

    My week is pretty busy because I am leaving on thursday for Michigan for a month!!

    Hope you still are able to relax and enjoy life a bit (even just sitting on your couch at night) during your busy week! πŸ™‚

  5. Mmm sweet potato fries are the best! I love the “go early” motivator. Honestly, throughout the day things come up and it is MUCH easier to just say forget it. I always find on the days that I hold off or decide I can do it later, there ends up being so much going on that I need to get done and its harder to work out!

    My phone has lots of animal pics, people pics ,and food pics πŸ™‚

  6. I need new gear…I’m feeling pretty unmotivated. I also need to go early….maybe before work this week? Ha! Work is pretty crazy for me ’till August, good thing I have such a wonderful boss;) (brown on my nose?)

  7. I love all of those motivators, how cool would it be to be someones running mentor? I don’t think I would qualify just yet haha, but it would be an awesome way to push someone else and grow personally as well. I deff listened to my feet on Sundays long distance run. I need to invest in a different pair of trainers for more support. I think I can finally tell the difference between tired feet, and feet that need a little more cushion!

    -Ashley

Please feel free to leave a comment

