When sister comes to town

Thank you for all your comments on how failure is a good thing! I’m so glad you guys agree. Yes, it sucks and nobody likes to fail, but so much good can come from it. You guys rock 🙂

This weekend is my next half! Ahh! I just hope I have the energy for it! Monday I was technically at work for 18 hours and with many work days this month being at least 12-13 hour days, I’m getting really tired. I’m dehydrated. I’m missing workouts. It’s not good. Hopefully all my prior training will help out more than these last couple crazy weeks of work have hurt. I plan on taking it easy next week and doing whatever I want for my workouts (no training plan! maybe no running at all. I’ll do some other things for the week) and then start up on my marathon training. Scary/exciting!

My June Stridebox came! I can’t wait to try out all the awesome things that came inside!

IMG_2474

The last couple of days, I had the opportunity to have my baby sister in town with  me. Before she left yesterday, we decided to stop at a cute crepery in town that I hadn’t had the chance to go to yet. Trust me, I will be going back. The ambience of the place was just awesome.

IMG_2486

I know it looks like I’m creeping on that old couple, but really I just wanted to show you more decorations.

IMG_2487

Isn’t she the cutest!

IMG_2488

My sister and I decided to each get a savory crepe (my first one ever!) and then we split a sweet one (peaches and creme. yum!)

IMG_2489

Mine had tomatoes, basil, mozzarella and pesto. Whoa. It was AMAZING. Can’t wait to go back!

IMG_2490

While she was here, I made my sister do a #plankaday. She got to 2:27! My new goal to beat 😉 Nothing like sibling rivalry!

IMG_2483

What’s the longest you’ve ever been at work?

What is your favorite type of crepe? Sweet or savory?

Did you do your #plankaday today??

13 thoughts on “When sister comes to town

  1. I used to do 16 hour shifts every Monday then come back 8 hours later for an 8 hr shift. It was brutal! Sibling rivalry is such a great motivator! My sis and I are always one upping each other lol

  2. I haven’t had crepes since I was like 10 years old. Maybe that’s a lie. But it’s been a really long time. The longest I’ve been at work was 16 hours during sea turtle season. I would get there at 5 am, work with the turtle nests, work/teach my regular programs, usually do a release that night, and then go home. Phew.

  3. I worked 11 hours a day 4 days a week and then 8 hours on Fridays… So glad that is over now. I too slacked off on my runs because by the time I got home all I wanted to do was have dinner a drink and a nap

  4. I’m happy for you that you got to spend time with your sister. When my brother surprised me in November it was the best three days ever!

Please feel free to leave a comment

