a hard life and easily entertained

Tomorrow is the day I’ve been waiting for. My 4th half marathon. I can’t believe that’s something I can actually say! I also can’t believe that I’m nervous only in anxious anticipation of the race kind of a way and not because I’m questioning my ability to run it. I know I can run a half marathon and I’m fairly confident that I can get a PR. My only concern is that my training, sleep and proper hydration have slipped a little since my work has been super crazy. But that’s what aid stations are for right? πŸ™‚ I also realized last night that this is the first race I’m doing totally alone. I usually run the race by myself, but I always have a friend in the race that I go there with and meet up with afterward. This time it’s just me. Kind of cool.

I bought pears at the store the other day! I love pears! I’ve already eaten them, so I guess I’ll have to go back to the store and get more. Man, my life is hard!

IMG_2492

We got a new shredder in our office this week. Probably the most exciting day of the week. Yeah, we’re easily entertained. It’s fine.

IMG_2496

One of my friends and coworkers is a developer for Apple (meaning he creates apps…cool huh?!) so he gets access to the new iOS systems when they come out for beta testing and he also gets 100 devices he can put it on. So guess who upgraded her iOS to the new iOS 7 that’s still a few months out from being released? This girl! It’s so cool! So far I really like it. There’s been a couple of bugs, but I’m sure they’ll be small things that will be fixed with the next update before it officially goes live. But just look how fun the icons look now. Also, the screen moves with you. Watch this video to see what I mean.

IMG_2499

Ok, one last random thing before I let you guys go. I’m obsessed with Hunter Hayes’ new song “I Want Crazy”. It’s been on replay in my car, my house, in my head for the last couple of days. If you like Hunter Hayes or country music or awesome lyrics or love, you should probably listen to this song. Here, I’ll even make it easy on you and embed it into this post. You’re welcome πŸ™‚

What do you do to pump yourself up for race day?

What’s your favorite fruit?

Most exciting news of the week??

12 thoughts on “a hard life and easily entertained

  1. LOVE pears! There are too many favorites right now with the weather turning nice and entering summer! ❀ Have a fantastic weekend!

  2. Good luck on your race this weekend! I love so many fruit. Cherries, strawberries, peaches, nectarines, pineapples. I love them all. Most exciting news this week was a friend FINALLY went to yoga with me and she loved it.

  3. Yoga rocks. For lunch, I had a roasted pear. It was SO good … Of course, it wasn’t the main meal, but it was absolutely delicious.

  4. MMMM pears!! It’s rare when we buy them, so it’s always such a treat when we have them in the house. I’m also obsessed with Hunter Hayes, I get sick of music pretty quickly but his has yet to grow old, which is a miracle.

    Good luck with your half tomorrow, have a blast!!!!

Please feel free to leave a comment

