I love my Faja and RoseRunners

Today I’m blogging from my mom’s iPad. We’ll see how this goes. First of all, Happy Father’s Day to my dad!! He’s always teasing me so this picture is a perfect depiction of our relationship. We a were leaving lunch yesterday and he grabbed my purse and sunglasses and was pretending to be me (not very accurately I might add). He thinks he’s so funny πŸ˜‰

image

Happy Father’s Day, Dad!!! Love you oh so much and I am so glad you’re my Faja.

Today I want to take some time to talk about a very special organization. My friend Shana is friends with Rachelle, who is one of the founders of RoseRunners.

RoseRunners was started after a car accident left Rachelle’s sister, Madie, dead and her brother, Taylor, facing multiple surgeries on his neck and back. Rachelle turned to running in order to cope with her grief and Rose Runners (named for Madie whose middle name was Rose) was started to help other dealing with hefty medical bills and grief.

20130616-153813.jpg

As many of you can probably identify, I am also no stranger to grief and loss but I thought this foundation was such a beautiful thing to come from such a tragedy. I know that they will help so manny people and this is such a beautiful way to honor Madie. 20130616-153915.jpg

RoseRunners is still fairly new so if you want to donate or attend any of the races they will be participating in (or to read more about their story), visit http://www.roserunners.org. Plus if you can run plus run for a good cause at the same time, I mean really, how much better can it get?!

What have done today to celebrate your dad (or father figure, husband, etc)?

Tell me about your weekend!

*Watch for my race recap tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “I love my Faja and RoseRunners

  1. Pingback: Drop 13 Race Recap | see this girl run

Please feel free to leave a comment

