I am Monica and other random ramblings

I’m happy to report that my first Best Body Bootcamp workout is complete. It was great! My shoulders are definitely feeling it.

A few items I am super happy about right now:

I got this in the mail yesterday! I bought it off of eBay and so far, so good. This is my all time favorite show. I have watched this so many times but it never gets old. It might be an illness but it’s one I’m happy to live with. Also, if you want a deeper look into my personality, I am Monica. So there you have it.

IMG_2554

I was just a teeny tiny bit excited.

A couple of months ago I bought a cute little rice cooker and I finally used it last night! I know that might not sound like a big deal and I know you can cook rice without one, but I really missed having one after I moved away from my old apartment. My old roommate had the best rice cooker! But my little guy was perfect for the amount I needed to make for myself. You know, cooking for one is actually super hard. I’d much rather cook for a group.

IMG_2557

My roommate’s little sister was showing me this article on Sunday about how your position in your family does a lot to influence your personality. In my family we have three kids, so we have exactly an oldest, middle and youngest child. I thought this description fit us to a t!

IMG_2552

ย Responsibly and high achieving. Totally me! haha We’ve always said my sister is a charmer. And then…well…sorry brother. You’re the nice middle child.

See this little cutie? She’s in a pickle. Literally.

1011692_489063944499615_1123982830_n

She is my good friend’s little niece and she is the CUTEST thing! She also really wants to meet One Direction when they come to town. So yes, this is a plug for cute little Blaire to get your vote so she can meet her favorite band. She’s like 3 or 4 and knows all the words to the songs and even has a favorite band member. She’s hilarious.

Click on this link here:ย http://www.971zht.com/pages/onedirection/ย and give her your vote. #61. You can vote every day!

Alright, today I’ve got a 5 mile run and a busy day with work and such.

Tell me something random!

What was your workout today?

What’s your favorite TV show??

17 thoughts on “I am Monica and other random ramblings

  1. Oh my gosh, I voted for her because I love 1D and I love pickles and that’s just so cute! I did a short run today and am debating doing another run/workout later in the day. We’ll see how I feel. I have some things I need to do before a work trip tomorrow…so it might not happen. I love Pretty Little Liars… not ashamed!

    I’m a middle child but I am definitely NOT lost in the mix. I have always had a great sense of what I wanted to do with my life and am a shining star ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Huge friends fan! My college roomie had all the DVDs and we had quite a few Friends marathons over the years ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. FRIENDS is on the list of my very favorite TV shows ever. I forced the boyfriend to start watching season 1 with me because he had never seen it!! Today’s workout was a 4 mile run followed by chest/tricep workout. Now I am going to lay on the couch and be lazy the rest of the day.

  4. Pingback: Wednesday Wonderfuls | see this girl run

Please feel free to leave a comment

