Wednesday Wonderfuls

Sometimes (all the time) life doesn’t go just how you thought it would. So instead you focus on the positive with some Wednesday wonderfuls. πŸ™‚

Tomorrow I get to run my first 15k! (aka automatic PR!) I have also picked out a very patriotic outfit to wear in honor of America. I’ll give you a hint. It’s red, white and blue!!

I’ve been wanting boat shoes for months! I got these babies at Old Navy for $10. Now that’s a steal!

photo-37

My local Walmart just installed SELF CHECK OUT!!! Best day ever! I’ve been wondering for a long time why they didn’t have it. Now they do and all is well. Also this was the best picture I could take without the self check out girl watching me be creepy. I did realize blogging sometimes makes me look crazy.

photo-39

This dessert is wonderful. Angel food cakes, strawberries, raspberries, blackberries and white chocolate pudding. Yumm! And so patriotic. Because we love America.

photo-38

Yesterday my friend Stephanie was showing me pictures from her wedding reception and this gem was in there! This is me and her little niece Blaire (the cute pickle, remember??) . I was trying to get her to flex. I can’t remember why. I think it was because we were about to try to catch the bouquet. I seriously love this picture. It just shows how much fun we had with her all day. Photo cred: Jessica Kettle Photography.

Untitled

Also, what’s more wonderful than living in this fine country of ours?! USA!

What are your Wednesday wonderfuls?

What are your plans for the 4th?

Anyone doing any races??? Are you dressing up??

20 thoughts on “Wednesday Wonderfuls

  1. I so wish there was a race in my area tomorrow – have fun at it!!
    We’re spending the day at my in-laws’ lake cabin though, so I can’t complain about getting to relax and soak up some sunshine πŸ™‚

  2. Our Walmart installed them, and then about a month or so later, they un-installed them due to too much theft!! Now we are back to ridiculous lines…

  3. Love that picture of Blaire! So adorable!

    My Wednesday wonderful is that we are one day closer to family coming to visit. I’m excited about that.

    We don’t really have any plans for tomorrow. House cleaning, and maybe we will go out to lunch. Our fireworks display is on Friday.

Please feel free to leave a comment

