Happy America Day!!!

This will be a quick post because hey! It’s America Day and I have some celebrating to do!

But last night I went to a pre-July 4th celebration where an ABBA cover band played. It was a lot of fun! Plus I got to hang out with friends I don’t see very often.

IMG_2608

IMG_2611

IMG_2610

IMG_2609

Then there were fireworks and they were so pretty! I love fireworks. I’m like a little kid watching them.

IMG_2631

This morning I ran my first 15k and finished in 1:20:58. I’ll do a recap of my race soon! Here’s my outfit! Very American.

IMG_2633

We wrote ” ‘Merica” and “USA” on my friends’ legs and on my arms (since my compression socks cover my calves).

IMG_2634

Lots of celebrations going on the rest of the day so I better go get showered and such.

I hope everyone has an amazing Fourth of July!! Stay safe and be smart with the fireworks.

5 thoughts on “Happy America Day!!!

Please feel free to leave a comment

