A Bittersweet Day

Yesterday was a crazy day. Not only was it my last day working for a program that I have worked for since I was 18 years old, but it was also moving day for our office. While the program was going on downstairs, we were upstairs moving everything from our office into a temporary office where they’ll stay for a few weeks until the new office is ready. Kind of a pain. Our office looked like various stages of this throughout the day:

photo-43

photo-44

photo-45

It was a bittersweet day. I’m excited for this new chapter in my life but I’m really sad to leave these wonderful people. I do get to come back in about a month to help run our last program of the summer, but it doesn’t mean I won’t miss them until then. It’s been a fantastic year and a fun summer with them. I love them all lots.

1016238_10201483848967340_721106137_n

Today I’m attempting a 15 mile long run. Yeah. I’ve never run that far before. Wish me luck because then I need to come home and start packing up my house! So much moving. I think it should be required to either have to move at home or at work, not both at once.

Have a happy Saturday!!!

What’s the longest job you’ve ever worked at?

What’s your favorite job you’ve ever had?

4 thoughts on “A Bittersweet Day

  1. Whoo-hoooo 15 miles go girl!!!
    Haha I agree– move one or the other, but both at the same time is torture!!
    I need to move apartments in the next week and I am dreading it and wondering how in the world I accumulated so much stuff in my life!!! ahhh!!!!!!
    Good luck girl!! 🙂

Please feel free to leave a comment

