Not that complicated

Training went well the first day! It was all focused on the customer service half of my job. Today we’ll continue the customer service training but I’ll also get to have some support health coaching training. Yippee! I can’t wait! Here I am at training today. Everyone else trained last week, so it was just me. Awesome.

training

When I got done with training, I knew I needed to celebrate my first official day at my new job, so I called a couple of friends to join me for lunch. Turns out they all had their own jobs to be at or something (what?!) so I treated myself to Zupas. It was delicious! This place has seriously got it figured out. You’ll give me a chocolate dipped strawberry with every meal? You bet I’ll eat there! Same with Paradise Cafe and Apple Spice Cafe. They give you a cookie. Seriously, that’s all I want. I really don’t think girls are as complicated as we’re made out to be πŸ˜‰

zupas

Then the most glorious thing happened! I went to fill up my car because I was SERIOUSLY low on gas and guess what?? I had a $0.20/gal reward on my card! So I got gas for this awesome price! I haven’t paid that little for gas in I don’t know how long. Kind of sad isn’t it?? I remember when I was little and the price for gas always started with a 1.

gas

Today’s workout is going to take place on the track. It’s brought to you (and me) from the “Run Less, Run Faster” book by Bill Pierce, Scott Murr and Ray Moss. So far I’m loving these workouts!

10-20 minute warmup

1600m @ 7:50 (400m RI) (RI=Rest Interval)

3200m @ 16:00 (800 m RI)

2 x 800m @ 3:47 (400m RI)

10 minute cooldown

Not gonna lie to you guys, I don’t know if I can hit those times. But you bet I’m going to be trying really hard! It’s going to kick my butt. It’s also going to be awesome. Can’t wait.

Favorite place to treat yourself to lunch?

What are gas prices like in your area?

What’s your workout today?

8 thoughts on “Not that complicated

  1. Mmmm that lunch looks so good! My favorite place to treat myself to lunch is definitely Balducci’s-they make the best sandwiches I’ve ever had, plus they have a new soup everyday πŸ™‚ I wish gas prices were that low in CT! It’s up to $4 in my town 😦 Womp. Hope you’re having a great Tuesday, hon!

  2. Yum! Your lunch looks tasty! My favorite place to treat myself for lunch is the local coffee shop… it has a lot of foods like a Panera… if I’m out of town, I like Panera. Haha… I think that gas prices were like $3.52 here this morning. When I started driving, it was $1.15. It took like $15 to fill up my tank as opposed to $50. Oh the good ol’ days!

  3. My favorite place for lunch right now is this little place called Newk’s. They have a great garden salad and chicken salad that I’m currently loving.

    I think our gas is in the $3.40 range right now. I have to fill up tomorrow so I’ll be sure to look.

    I have four runs this week. Excited to get them logged!

  4. Let me know how you love that book!! I am allllll about that approach to running lately!! Run less, Run slower, get Faster!!!! I am so interested so keep us updated if you can πŸ™‚ I may just email you about it as well haha!

    Meal sounds wonderful and so glad that you are cruisin’ through traiing (as we knew you would!) Great work!

Please feel free to leave a comment

