Favorite things about my new job..and other ramblings

There are four things that I particularly love about my new job.

The first one is of course the friends I’m making. But I don’t know if we at the point where I can ask them to pose for pictures for the blog quite yet. Maybe in a few weeks.

Next, I love that if I just turn my head, I can see outside! I know this sounds silly but my old job was inside the middle of our building, so we didn’t have access to any windows at all. I like being able to see what the weather is like. Also, nobody is currently at that desk, so it’s not like I’m creeping anyone out πŸ™‚

photo-57

Next, I love talking to the participants! I’ve talked to ones that were less motivated and that I’ve been able to help set goals. I’ve talked to ones who I’ve been able to teach little things about wellness. I absolutely love when I get to talk to someone who has become incredible motivated by the program and is making great strides toward their goals. It’s so, so rewarding and it makes me really happy. I love that we are helping to empower people to make these changes in their lives. It inspires me every day!

Finally, you can’t overlook the Britney headset.Β Hit me baby one more time!

photo-56

Also, I really Β need this ring. Not want…need. Christmas is only 5 months away. Think about it. If you need more time to think, my birthday is only one month later.

a81527d5b501c17d62a22d6f6aa4a2d4

Also I saw this on Pinterest and it made me happy. I believe I had this saying on a cross-country shirt in high school and I’ve loved it ever since. Let it inspire you!

20e68e5e1649ab6004dd26c81221a246

Yup, runners are just that cool πŸ˜‰ 6 mile tempo run in the books for today. Hope you’re able to get out and run!

Favorite things about your job?

Please tell me you liked old-school Britney before she went crazy.

Favorite running quote??

14 thoughts on “Favorite things about my new job..and other ramblings

  1. Yep! Had that quote too… and it is awesome because it is just SO TRUE! haha We runners are so hard core πŸ™‚

    And you totally pull-off the Britney headset! I laughed out loud when you said that because you really actually do remind me of that! Oh Britney….
    I totally understand the window thing! I NEED to see the weather and the sky. Even if it is stormy, the earth puts me in a better mood!

    I.Need.That.Ring.Oh.My.Gosh.Love.It.

    have a good day darling!!

  2. I love that ring!
    My Grandma asked me to write her a Christmas list yesterday. Seriously? Her response: “It’s never too early to start my Christmas shopping!” haha

  3. I’m so happy you’re loving it πŸ™‚
    Favorite… that I work with a great group of kids that challenge me but keep me young!

Please feel free to leave a comment

