Smart Cookies Indeed

First of all, who is pushing the fast forward button on time?? How it is already half way through August?! Yeesh, people, I need more time! haha

I forgot to show you that I got my little badge to wear at work! Super official, I know. It’s funny because the girl showed me my picture on her camera and it looked fine. Then I get the badge and my eyes look like they disappeared haha Oh well. Nobody sees this.

photo-62

My sister has been wanting to go to this “Smart Cookie” place for a while now and since I’m trying to spend as much time with her as I can before she goes to college this weekend, I “let” her persuade me into taking her there. (ahem…it didn’t take much persuading)

photo-64

Holy cow you guys. These things were so, so good!!! Luckily for her, I was in a sharing mood, so while she just got her cookie, I got two so that I could share with her and we could each try three different cookies. Genius, I know. There was a triple chocolate, red velvet and vanilla. The last two had cream cheese frosting. I have to admit, even with how delicious it was, I am a little sick from all that frosting haha Never thought I would say that!

photo-65

Then as if life couldn’t get any  better, my sister knew the girl in the shop that was baking the cookies and she walked out of the store with this!!! For free! Hooray! See, it’s not about what you know, it’s WHO you know. (Life lesson from Alyssa)

photo-63

Don’t worry though. We haven’t eaten those ones yet. I would be dead! Not to mention that would have been enough to fuel me on my whole marathon haha! Speaking of, that thing is now less than 1 month away!!! ah! Yesterday I saw a post (I follow the page for the race) that showed a countdown clock for the race and I totally hadn’t realized it was exactly 1 month til the marathon.

You know, I’m actually kind of starting to get excited for it. Maybe it’s just all the adrenaline speaking every time I think about running for 4.5+ hours, but I do love a good race. Plus this is just a new challenge for me, a new hill to conquer. I just hope my body holds up, because I have been having some pains that make a me a little bit nervous to run on. Don’t worry. I’ll be careful 🙂

One more piece of happy news, my grandpa had triple bypass surgery yesterday and everything went great! Get better soon, Grandpa! (this is my maternal grandpa, with whom I share my birthday!)

Off to conquer the day!

Do you have to wear a badge/nametags/etc to work?

Favorite type of cookie?? 

Best part about today?

7 thoughts on “Smart Cookies Indeed

  1. Those cookies look like heaven!! But honestly you could put cream cheese frosting on anything and I’d drool. And that’s SO true that it’s about “who” you know…as I get older I’m learning that’s what life’s all about haha

  2. Oh man.. love the cookie pics! I know what you mean about the cream cheese icing… very good, but I swear I can only handle a few licks before it is a sugar overload!!
    Yay 1 month! Glad to hear you are getting revved up for it! I promise you are ready for it and will 100% make it through! WITH A SMILE!! 🙂
    You are a good sister… and coming from a little sister point of view here, it means so so much to us when we spend time with our big sis 🙂

    • Yes exactly. It was just a little too much sugar.
      Ah! I hope so! haha and yes I will try to keep a smile on my face! Make all the spectators wonder why I’m so happy
      Oh thanks 🙂 I kind of like her.

  3. Yep, I wear a badge at work, and that thing is a lifeline. It holds my barcode for all the point of care machines, it grants me access to all the controlled access locations, and it keeps the hospital police from pouncing on me in staff only areas. 🙂

    Favorite cookie would have to be white chocolate macadamia nut–heavy on the white chocolate.

Please feel free to leave a comment

