Unpacking is Hard

Hey everyone! I’m back!! Did you miss me? πŸ˜‰

Thank you SOOO much to my amazing guest bloggers for helping me out last week! They were seriously amazing. If you missed any of their posts, check them out here:

Cori: Getting Outside of Your Comfort Zone

Emma: Shared some of her favorite workouts

Stephanie: Shared a yummy recipe!

Ali: Knocking Down Mental Walls

Heather: Why Strength Training is Important for Runners

Andrea: Car Necessities for an Active Lifestyle

Danica: How to have a healthier complexion

This last week ended up being even busier than I was even expecting, so these ladies were such a blessing! I didn’t even have time to get any workouts in. Nope. NOT.ONE. It definitely hasn’t been the best for my sanity and I can’t wait to get out on a run today! It’s soo needed.

photo-1

The week actually wore on me so badly that I ended up having a physical and partially mental/emotional breakdown on Wednesday. I was completely exhausted, was sick and felt like I hadn’t slept in days. Which I really didn’t get very good sleep all week. I called in sick to one job on Thursday and slept for 12 hours. I never sleep that long. Obviously that’s what my body needed to make it through the rest of the week. It was crazy. But I made it through! On to the next adventure!

Unpacking is most definitely one of the hardest parts of moving. It’s so hard finding a new home for everything you own, especially when you don’t have the same amount of space as before. Here is a little visual of my room last night (keep in mind this is only from one angle). It got a tiny bit better by the time I got to bed (I slept on blankets because I couldn’t find my bedding. ha!) but it still has a lot of work left to be done. I will be a busy girl this week getting this all sorted through.

photo-71

I am excited to finally be jumping into this new adventure that has been slowly coming along. Now it’s here. It’s really, truly here. I am sitting in my new room, in my new house, a relatively short drive from my new job hoping with all that I have that I’ve made good decisions involving this new adventure. Only time will tell. Here goes nothing. Happy to have you all along for the ride πŸ™‚

19 days til marathon time! ahh!

How was your week last week?? What did I miss?! (I had a little time to read other blogs but really not that much)

What do you like most about moving?? (sorting through everything and getting rid of useless things)

Are you running todayΒ (yes!!! Finally!)

11 thoughts on “Unpacking is Hard

  1. So glad you’re slowly getting settled in! I HATE unpacking. I won’t even unpack my suitcase for a few days after I’m back. It’s the same thing with putting away laundry or the dishes. I hate it. Last week I started training for my 10-miler in October and training went well. Today I had a 7-mile run and even though I have a cold, too, I felt great throughout the entire run!

  2. Welcome back! I missed you! So glad you have that done and taken care of. I am sorry to hear you had a breakdown, but so proud of you for how you handled it! Moving on to better things now πŸ™‚

  3. I’m sorry to hear about a stressful week, too, but I hope that you’ll get a chance to feel a little more “settled” now and fall into a sort of routine! Moving is always a little stressful, but it’s so exciting at the same time – new memories and stories to share later in life, right? : )

Please feel free to leave a comment

