Good Omens

Yesterday we had a company party after work and it was so much fun! There was tons of food, I got to chat with friends from work and meet coworkers that I’ve only ever interacted with over our chat system. (we have numerous employees who work from home. Also for a while I was only working afternoon/evenings, so I didn’t meet any of the morning people). It was so fun!

There were also lots of good omens for a great race this weekend!

One of the things catered was Jamba. How great is that?? Oh it gets better. There was extras and I got to bring one home for breakfast.

photo-88

There was a rainbow that kept getting more and more vibrant!

photo-89

This car was in front of me most of the drive home. (if that’s not a sign of a good upcoming race I don’t know what is!)

photo-87

And I won’t show you a picture, to protect my roommates privacy, but my new roommate’s towels totally match my bathroom decor. That may sound way dorky, but that’s just who I am 🙂 It really made me happy when I saw it yesterday.

Well guys, the day has just about arrived. After tomorrow I’ll stop counting down and annoying you all with marathon stuff…well, after the recap 🙂 All the training, researching, talking to other marathoners and stressing and worrying are about to come to an end. I’m so excited/nervous/anxious/pumped/worried and any other emotion you can imagine. There are things that I’m specifically worried about (ie. I pulled something…I think my ACL…in my right knee the other day) but I’m trying not to think about it too much. I’m trying to stay positive, focus on the work I’ve done and make myself believe that I’m ready and this is going to be a great race! Positive thinking!

What are your Friday night plans? Me: eat and go to bed before 9

Doing anything fun this weekend?

What’s something good that happened to you today?

12 thoughts on “Good Omens

  1. Good luck on the race tomorrow! You are going to rock it. I’m running the half and if I am not too exhausted from the whole waking-up-at-4-am-and-running-13-miles-with-2,500-of-my-closest-friends thing, I will be cheering you on from the finish line!

  2. You’ll do great! I live in a college town so tonight were going to the big celebration downtown before our first homecoming game tomorrow for happy hour 🙂

  3. You will be GREAT AND HEALTHY for the race! Have no doubt about that! And afterward… ya, those aches and pains maybe pretty “in your face” and you can take as much time off as you want! But they will not effect your race day! You will have fun and be full of smiles! I guarantee it!
    Cannot WAIT!!!!

Please feel free to leave a comment

