I was so productive! also, I’m like a cow.

You guys, I was so productive yesterday. I think it’s because the night before I was in bed, lights out by 10:30 pm, I woke up at 6:30 am and did a tiny work out (and I mean tinnnyy) before heading to work. I think that’s a great way to start off a day! However, I wrote this post after 10:30 p.m., so no promises on how productive I’ll be today. Oh well. You can’t win them all!

Yesterday I….

  • Worked..duh.
  • Mowed the lawn. Which took forever because it hasn’t been mowed since the last time I mowed it. aka Labor Day. Remember?? So I had to empty the bag of grass about every other turn. I wish I was exaggerating. But now my arms are sore. Score!!
  • Cleaned the bathroom.
  • Took out the trashes.
  • Went grocery shopping. Which was PAINFULLY necessary, especially if I wanted to eat healthy.
  • Made this delicious tomato-basil pizza on thin crust. Yum!!

photo-95

So yes, I would call that a very successful day!

Let me update you a little bit on my life. It’s been a bit stressful lately because the landlord called us about a week ago to let us know that the owners of our house are thinking of selling it. And yes, there are 3 of us who just recently moved in within the last month. That, mixed with some other roommate/former roommates/$$$ drama has resulted in less than ideal circumstances. I’m considering (strongly) moving regardless of the owners’ decisions. But that means that I have to find a new place to live, move again and if they don’t sell, I also need to find someone to take my place in this house. Oy. Things are stressful! Which is why I need to get in a good run today, even if it’s not very far. Running is my ultimate stress reliever and I’ve missed it soo much as I’ve been recovering over the last week from the marathon.

Which, I’ll have you know, is going pretty well! I stopped being able to feel any soreness at all around Thursday and I’m eager to get out there again. I’ve also found myself perusing half and full marathon websites and registrations. It’s a dangerous and expensive hobby that we have here. Where’s a girl supposed to get that kind of money?! haha Plus, I also want new shoes. I mean….I NEED new shoes. NEED! Also a gym membership once I figure out where I’m living for sure. Especially with it now being noticeably  cooler in the mornings, I just know the first snow is no more than a month away. This girl needs to be able to work out inside. I’m a wuss when it comes to working out in the cold, remember?

Finally, here’s a picture Janae put on her blog yesterday and I just loved it. I told my best friend about it and she thought I was calling us cows. But not really. She understood. and that’s why we’re best friends.

Screen-Shot-2013-09-23-at-2.36.28-PM

Favorite thing you’ve cooked lately?

When was the last time you were REALLY productive?

What’s your normal bedtime?

12 thoughts on “I was so productive! also, I’m like a cow.

  1. I would like my bedtime to be no later than 10:30, but 8:30 sounds pretty awesome hahaha Typically 9:30-10 and waking up around 5:30 or so. I aim for 7.5 hours each night and plan accordingly to when I want to wake up. My favorite thing I have cooked is the loaded potato and buffalo chicken casserole I made last week, and last night, and leftovers tomorrow. I.cant.get.enough. I am really sorry about your rooming decision 😦 That is a tough one!!

  2. I need a productive day like that! I’ve been seriously slacking. I try to be in be by 10-10:30p but usually its closer to 11pm…which makes the 5am alarm seem reallyyyyy rough :/

  3. Ugh. Sorry you’re having housing drama. That’s the worst. I hope it works out.

    I made some incredible veggie nachos on Sunday night, which were perfect with the football game.

    I was super productive on Sunday. Lots of deep cleaning (including the fridge and the washing machine), laundry, grocery shopping, that kind of thing).

    I try to go to bed around 10, but I normally fall asleep around 11:30. I’m a night owl.

  4. I made a zucchini pizza crust a couple of weeks ago and it was a lot easier to make than the cauliflower crust. It was very delicious and I may or may not have eaten a lot of it haha.

    House drama is never fun, I really hope it clears up soon:/

Please feel free to leave a comment

