Friday Funnies

I’ve seen some funny stuff this week and I just wanted to share some of it with you! Because I kinda like you guys 😉 Also laughter is good for the soul and is a great stress reliever. I want you all to live happy, stress-reduced lives.

First, the video that went viral and has now made me paranoid to ever use a hashtag, even appropriately. But it’s too funny not to share, just in case you haven’t seen it. #classic

A joke for all the nerds like me. I love chemistry.

7c7ac4921abfda6f4a30b715076a36a3

This slide show 31 Pictures of People Freaking Out in a Haunted House: 2013 Edition. Hil.ar.ious! Also, I don’t have any real haunted house experience, but that train thing seems to be a popular way to go through this particular haunted house haha

Screen Shot 2013-09-26 at 10.27.01 PM

This Poo Pourri Commercial. Bahaha!

Inspiration for us all. Beyonce = Awesome.

75db47eb21520896fc150e39573502fa

Truth!

fe6348416f828d67a4f7730cb678508c

And finally a candid from picture taking at my grandparents’ anniversary party. Apparently we’re all laughing at my sister, but please note that I at least look somewhat sympathetic.

1238027_10152251449235031_1562210519_n

I’m hoping to get in a run and then maybe go to a yoga class at work. My work has started offering yoga classes for free twice a week. Best job ever? I think so.

What are your plans this Friday?

What was your workout today?

Funniest thing you’ve seen this week?

2 thoughts on “Friday Funnies

  1. The hashtag video is hilarious. I saw it on Facebook a few days ago. I can honestly say I have never used a hashtag. And that’s probably because I don’t get it. I don’t get the point of them? But I still read others and therefore find the video spot on!

    • Well that’s because most people don’t use them in the way that they were intended to be used. The idea is that if, for example, you post something about Christmas you can #christmas and then if someone is looking for posts about Christmas, they can search for #christmas and find lots of posts on that topic. But like I said, the correct usage isn’t the one most people use haha

Please feel free to leave a comment

