Friday is a happy day

Today is a happy day and not just because it’s Friday!

This morning I’m working 3 hours to cover for a girl at work and then it’s time to start moving!! I’m hoping to get most of my stuff moved over today and then just have my bed, dresser and bookshelf to take over tomorrow morning when my cousin comes over to help me. I’m so excited! Sheesh, I can’t wait for all this moving to be over! But oh my. You should see my new closet. I’ll have to show it to you. It’s awesome!

I also found someone to buy my old room and I sold my dryer (at a profit!). Cha-ching! So many blessings!

Today is also the USU vs BYU football game. This is a very big game for the Aggies, mostly because of the intense dislike toward BYU. Below is a picture (that I stole from my friend’s Insta…thanks Andi!) of the Quad from last night with students setting up to camp out for the game. This was also pretty early in the evening and I heard it got packed later on! Keep in mind it snowed yesterday in Logan. I definitely did my time in college waiting LOONNNNNGGGG hours for Aggie games (basketball though) and even slept overnight once. Outside. In December. In Logan, UT. Which means it was about 4 degrees (if I was lucky!). But man was it worth it. Those were the good ol’ days. Also, that was before it was cool to camp out. There were only like 5 tents total back then. Just sayin’…

photo

A couple of my friends are coming over to my new place to watch the game with me and we’re going to have food and lots of fun and cheering. Can’t wait! This game is always a good time. It’s just one of those good, fun, in-state rivalries. The game will be on CBS Sports Network at 6 PM MST if you want to check it out. Remember, root for the Aggies!

418682_4497089152168_336034066_n

Even though it did rain, snow and hail (all in different parts of the valley) here yesterday, this is what our mountains look like right now. It’s literally breathtaking. I just can’t get enough!! I love this time of year and man oh man do I live in a pretty place! I went on a walk through my neighborhood until I found a good spot to take this picture just for you guys!

photo-2

What I need is the weather to let up one of these weekends soon so that I can get in one last hike before it starts to require snowshoes! haha

I’m looking into getting a gym membership down here because 1) as we’ve already discussed I’m a totally wimp when it comes to running in the cold 2) Winter is basically knocking on our door, so I need a place to workout really soon! 3) I worked too hard all sumer getting into shape to lose it now! I’m thinking Gold’s Gym but I’m not so sure.

Any suggestions for where I should look into getting a membership? What’s your favorite gym?

How is the weather where you are?? It’s so interesting how different it is around the country right now!

Any Friday night plans??

10 thoughts on “Friday is a happy day

  1. Oh my gosh that is a beautiful shot of the mountains! I can’t believe that you took it, so jealous! We have some rivalries in PA like that and it makes it so much fun! I used to work out at Planet Fitness and for $10/month you can’t beat it. That being said, it was completely out of the way from my new house, so I had to end it 😦

  2. Gold’s is definitely the cheapest while still basically having ALL equipment you would need!! I would say that is a good one!

    Um.. 2 things– First, your school campus is BREATHTAKING. Second, mind if I pop over for your football game party? I promise to root for Aggies!!! 🙂

  3. We went from Summer to Fall back to Summer in a week. I don’t really feel the need to complain though because before I know it “winter” will be here and THAT is when I complain 😉 Have a great weekend.

  4. It’s hot as tits over here right now (Fla. — yes I just said hot as tits) LOL I’m so jealous of your beautiful view! I go to LA Fitness and like it a lot, do you have those near you?

Please feel free to leave a comment

