Decision Made

Alright I’m being smart and I’ve decided not to do the half this Saturday. My foot isn’t really feeling any better and I don’t want to risk making this a worse injury. My cousin used to work in a physical therapy office, so he was telling me some different exercises and stretches to do for it. But he also told me not to run for a couple of weeks. I know I haven’t been running a ton lately, but just the fact that I can’t now makes me want to so badly!! It’s ok. I can be good and give my feet the rest they need.

I definitely plan on doing this race next year. I hear it’s just so much fun!

Screen Shot 2013-10-19 at 11.17.46 PM

I decided on the blue ones! They have been ordered and should be here in 2 days. I’m soo excited!!! Also, to put many of your minds at ease, I did go to a running store and was fitting and know these are the right shoes for me. I just wanted an opinion on which color to get. haha I know, I’m such a girl.

Good news! I did completely fulfill one of my goals that I set for myself this week. I got a gym membership! I now have an indoor location where I can use weight machines and use cardio equipment. No excuses for the winter! This is a great development.

Unfortunately, my other goals weren’t totally successful but I did do them some of the time. It’s going to be a work in progress. I’m getting better!

So for the half I was going to dress up like a black cat and Saturday I was still being optimistic, so I went and bought some running clothes.

photo-19

Now that I’m not running the race, I just have new running clothes. Oops 🙂 But considering I got all three for about $40 I’m not feeling too bad about it. So now I have new clothes and some new shoes coming. Man, life is good in workout world! Now I just need to use my new membership and actually go workout! Also, I need a costume that I can wear to work next week. I don’t think a black cat in running clothes is quite the same outside of a race. haha

Last night was a surprise birthday party for my uncle’s birthday. There were lots of good eats, but I’m not showing them to you to save my reputation 😉 Just know there were pumpkin things and brownie/caramel things (but also fruits and veggies!) and they were all delicious.

How was your weekend??

Do you know what you’re dressing up as this year?

What’s one of your goals for this week?

12 thoughts on “Decision Made

Please feel free to leave a comment

