an exciting announcement!

I didn’t want to take up too much space in yesterday’s post, so I didn’t tell you about the WitchFest I went to on Saturday! There’s this place called Gardner Village and they have all these cute shops. They had a WitchFest night and whoa there were sooo many witches! Women come dressed up and for the first time in my life, I felt awkward that I wasn’t dressed as a witch. Who knew that would be a sentence I’d ever write?? I even ran into Deborah who was there with her mom and sister-in-law.

IMG_3374

I’m not that festive and totally got called out for it. Oh well πŸ™‚ We did see some girls who were dressed as the Sanderson sisters from Hocus Pocus and their costumes were soo good! I wanted a picture with them but they walked by too fast. Speaking of Hocus Pocus, did you know it’s 20 years old?? Yeah, go ahead and let that just sink in. 20 YEARS! Oy. Where does the time go??

Hocus_Pocus

So a friend of mine posted this quiz below and the result was too funny! Apparently I belong in North Carolina! I have a running joke with Julie, Lindsey and Kim that they’re moving to Utah and last week they changed the state we’re all going to live in to North Carolina. It’s a sign!! Especially since Cori lives there too. Party!

Screen Shot 2013-10-27 at 10.40.29 PM

Finally, I have an announcement. I didn’t tell you guys in case nothing came of it, but last week I applied for a Health Coach position at my work….and I got it! I’m going to be an actual Health Coach, with my own participants and everything! I’m not going to lie, even though this is what I want and have been working toward, it scares me so bad. What if I’m not good enough? What if they don’t take me seriously? What if I can’t help them? What if I’m not knowledgable enough?? But that’s how I know this is something worth doing right? Because it scares me and it making me step way out of my comfort zone. This will definitely be a learning and growing experience. I’m super excited about it.

Favorite Halloween Movie?? Hocus Pocus of course. Also Practical Magic.

Take the Quiz! What state do you belong in?Β Here’s the link again in case you don’t want to scroll up: Quiz

23 thoughts on “an exciting announcement!

  1. Hahaha! I am dying that you got North Carolina! I already told Cori to get ready for some new people to hang out with all the time, mwhaha! I got Georgia which is still in the South! Oh my gosh, I love it! As I was scraping the frost of my car this morning (IN OCTOBER! GRR) let me tell you I was ready to get away from PA. Congratulations on the Health Coach position! I’m so proud/happy for you!!!!

  2. That’s awesome you will be a health coach!! You will do great. When I got my first personal training position I was terrified. They will take you seriously! If you don’t know an answer, it’s ok to say you will do some research and get back to them. I have done it all thetime! You will love it!

  3. AHHH yay!!!! all of those fears?? totally normals… and you know what?? You will learn and get better and better and more confident and more knowledgeable the longer you hang in there! I hate the feeling of being in over my head too… but remember– they didn’t hire you for the position expecting you to immediately be the worlds greatest bestest health coach EVER. ((i mean, you will be.. WE know that πŸ™‚ )) so don’t worry if you fumble a bit, etc. Keep your head up and learn from every client you have! You will be great… I am seriously sitting here thinking about how much you have helped ME in the last few months and the wonderful advice and support you give! I mean… I should seriously consider hiring you! πŸ™‚

    you are awesome. Believe it!

    And guess what?!?! I got south caraolina too!!! —>further proof that we are similar and need to be best friends and SOMEDAY meet and run/ski/watch Friends. πŸ™‚

    • Andrea you’re the best!!! Thank you so much! You are so sweet. haha That’s what friends are for πŸ™‚

      We totally do!! You should come to the women’s running retreat I’m going to in February. It would be sooo fun!

  4. Congratulations, girl!!!!! How exciting!!
    Since I’m going to school to become a Health Coach, I’d love to chat about it sometime!
    You’ll be absolutely fantastic at it.

  5. I’m in NC too!
    I’ve never seen Hocus Pocus… is that bad?
    You are going to be an amazing Health Coach. You’re honest, fun, willing to learn, knowledgeable, and easy to relate to! Not to mention ~ You’re Healthy!! πŸ™‚
    Congratulations!

    • Steph!! We need to fix this! Please watch Hocus Pocus soon πŸ™‚ But keep in mind it’s from 1993. It will help you appreciate it more.
      And you are soo sweet! Thank you for all those nice compliments.

Please feel free to leave a comment

