Amazing Bananas!

I think my coworker it trying to make me gain weight. She came to work with muddy buddies today to “help us get through the day”. Yeah…sure…a likely story 😉

photo-28

But seriously, best coworker ever!! Again, for all of you to take note, food is one of the top 5 ways to my heart. You’ll have to figure out the other four all on your own.

When I started this little blog, I never imagined all of the friends I would make all over the country. I also never thought I would one day spend an hour and a half Google Hangout-ing with two of them, one in Wisconsin and one in Pennsylvania. How cool is that?! Being the bloggers that we are, we quickly found and utilized the photo capture feature.

hangout_snapshot_0

Last night I got to “Hangout” with Kim from RacingBananas and Lindsay from Lindsay Weighs In (we missed you Julie and Cori!). We’ve been chatting on Twitter for a while now and randomly decided during one of our conversations yesterday to video chat and “meet” for the first time. It was so fun. Especially once we figured out the special effects on the video chat.

hangout_snapshot_3

We had a great time and it was so fun to get to know these girls a little bit better. At one point, Lindsay told Kim and me that we come off in real life the same way as we do on our blogs. That made me so happy! I’m glad my true voice and my true character come across on this little blogy. I don’t ever want to be someone who changes who they are for anyone else and I never want to put on an act for the blog. What you see is what you get. And I like that very much.

hangout_snapshot_5

Yesterday, a coworker of mine sent around an article about all of the benefits of BANANAS! Yeah, I know you thought that bananas were just good for their potassium but they do so much more!

banana-happy

Just to name a few of their super powers, bananas help with:

  • Depression
  • Anemia
  • Mosquito bites
  • Blood Pressure
  • Brain Power
  • PMS
  • Heartburn
  • and more! I’m not going to tell you all of them or you won’t go read the article!

The article also states that two bananas gives you enough energy for 90-minutes of strenuous activity. No wonder I love to eat a banana right before a workout! To read the full article go here. It’s not too long at all and pretty interesting!

By the way, my roommate helped me put together a costume for Halloween and I’m so excited. I wish today were Halloween so that I could be wearing my costume right now. Can’t wait to show you!

Have you met any blog friends in real life? (yes for right now, I’m counting Google Hangout as real life)

Favorite pre-workout food?

12 thoughts on “Amazing Bananas!

  1. The blogging community truly is amazing. I never would’ve thought in my wildest dreams that I’d meet some of my greatest friends online.

    You girls are too adorable. Lindsey and I actually used to work together years ago. Small world.

  2. We were lucky enough to meet a few – when we were in Chicago for the marathon a few weeks back. We got to have dinner with Sarah (SkinnyRunner) had FroYo with Katie (FromIcecreamtoMarathon) and Amanda (TooTallFritz). Then we met and IG friend RunFastLittleMama at the Expo! It is amazing the friendships that can develop through blogging!

  3. Love the special effects on Google Chat! My friends and I can’t stop laughing when we play around with those!

    My go-to pre-workout meal is a banana with some oatmeal. Simple, easy on my stomach, and will get you through even the longest log runs!!

  4. I am new to blogging, but it is great to see others connecting in this way! It is great to know that you have support from others who are equally passionate about health & fitness and can truly understand the ups-and-downs of persuing a healthy lifestyle! Looking forward to reading more from you.

Please feel free to leave a comment

