Weekend Wrap Up

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday and Sunday were two more great days to add to what was already a fun start to the weekend! It all started with breakfast at Herm’s. I really don’t believe there’s a better breakfast place out there! Also, next time I’m totally getting the french toast. That’s what I usually always get when I eat out for breakfast, but at Herm’s I get the veggie omelet. Well, I had a bite of my cousin’s and now I’m sold. French toast it is!

IMG_3472

Then we drove around town and bought some cheese curds for her dad and walked around the grounds of the Logan LDS temple.

IMG_3477

We visited my sister at work…and took sneaky pictures.

IMG_3479

When she got off work, we all went for the famous Aggie Ice Cream! At 12% butterfat content, you’re not going to find a better tasting ice cream anywhere around!

IMG_3480

After a scrumptous dinner at a local eatery (yes, 90% of the weekend we were eating. It’s fine), we decided to go comic bowling! Great times were had by all and we realized that bowling is NOT a talent that runs in our family. Oh well. We still had fun!

IMG_3484

Finally, Saturday ended with a trip to Walmart for a value pack of popcorn and a viewing of “Revenge of the Bridesmaids”. A corny classic!! (to save his man card, my brother chose to go home and not watch with us. a wise choice)

IMG_3489

Sunday was spent going to church, driving back to Salt Lake, having lunch with my parents, visiting other cousins that live nearby and then dropping my cousin off at the airport.

This weekend was soo much fun and I had such a great time showing my cousin around and showing her off to people I know. It was definitely one for the books! Now I need a weekend to recover from my weekend πŸ˜‰ But seriously…

Anyone else feeling a little under the weather? I have a sore throat.

What did you do this weekend?

Favorite ice cream flavor?? Well, out of the Aggie Ice Creams – Aggie Blue Mint! Mint with oreo crumbs and white chocolate pieces. Yum!

5 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Sounds like you had a fun weekend!

    I love me some mint chip- I am such a sucker for anything minty or chocolately πŸ™‚

  2. Sounds like a GREAT weekend πŸ™‚
    Love all the food…. i havn’t had popcorn in forever. I will have to incorporate that back in my diet. YUMM!!
    and yay for family things! I love when I get to spend time with them!!

Please feel free to leave a comment

