Running is for me!

Yesterday, I got 2 workouts! The first one was a circuit at the gym before work in the morning. The second one was helping my friend Kaela get her new house ready to be moved into. She’s such a grown up, owning a house and all!

She texted us asking if we could come help paint this week. I said yes!!! Then when we got there, we ended up pulling nailed out of the baseboards, sanding them, and washing them. No painting. Oh well. haha I’ll tell you one thing, I am going to be crazy proud every time I see those baseboards! πŸ˜‰

unnamed-2

unnamed-3

It was actually really hard work and I am sore. Yay for extra workouts!! Plus getting to see my friends and feeling super tough…you can’t beat that!

Last night I also came home to potato soup and rolls that my roommate had prepared for all of us for dinner. LOVE IT!!!! Also these soup bowls are totally cute.

unnamed-5

As you may remember, I love to listen to the Jillian Michaels Podcast while I work out. It definitely keeps me entertained! One thing that Jillian has brought up multiple times is a brand of completely non-artificial chocolates called UNREAL. So when I saw some at the store, I had to buy them to check them out!! They have lots of different ones that are mock versions of brand names, like M&M types, Reese’s types, etc. I chose the M&M type candies. Figured we’d start plain and see what it takes like.

unnamed-4

With my first bite I thought “This isn’t half bad!!”. Then as I continued to eat this I thought “This is getting worse with every bite. Why am I still eating it?!!” It then took me at least 3 days to eat the rest of it. Maybe I should buy this brand. It would definitely help me reduce my chocolate intake. Or I could just buy the normal kind…

Last night, I saw this editorial my uncle had posted on Facebook and my heart hurt. A little bit that someone would write something so cruel and a lot that this person clearly has not discovered the love of running and doesn’t understand. Poor person. They’re really missing out! You can click on the title below to go read the article. I’m warning you though. It’s not pretty.

Screen Shot 2013-11-14 at 11.58.14 PM

No thanks, opinion writer. I will not get over it! I love it. It’s a part of me and something I work very hard to continue to progress in. It’s definitely not for everyone, but I’m sure glad that it’s for me. Go Runners!! πŸ™‚

What’s the last home project you did?

Anyone else tried UNREAL chocolates? Did you like them?

Name one thing that’s awesome about being a runner and try to make it different from something that another commenter may have already mentioned.

HAPPY FRIDAY!

9 thoughts on “Running is for me!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Words and Pictures | see this girl run

Please feel free to leave a comment

