Weekend Words and Pictures

Friday was soo productive. Which may not seem possible because I spent the majority of the morning in my room. But you guys, it was gloomy weather and I had the day off…what was I supposed to do?! Not make myself hot chocolate and not lie in my bed while drinking it and watching Gilmore Girls? I don’t think so. P.S. I also did get caught up on a bunch of blogs I’ve missed out on and get the process rolling to transfer my blog over to Blue Host!! Yay! I’ve been meaning to do this for months. So if my blog is funny or not updated for a couple of days, you know what’s happening.

Thank you. We appreciate your understanding. Now back to my productive Friday.

IMG_3519

Once I did get up and at ’em I ended up cleaning a TON. Proof:

  • Shampooed the carpet in my bedroom
  • Cleaned the bathroom, even down to scrubbing the parts of the faucet with a tooth brush.
  • Swept all of the hardwood floors
  • Put away all of the dishwasher dishes AND all of the dishes put out to dry…which was soooo many
  • Cleaned the kitchen and wiped down all the counters (sounds like a normal thing, which it is, I do this nearly daily, but with 7 people and 2 dogs in one house, you can imagine how dirty Β is can get really quickly!)
  • Cleaned the toaster
  • Cleaned the microwave
  • Swept the kitchen floors again
  • Cleaned up the front room (a popular room for the people and the dogs)
  • Took out the bathroom and kitchen trash and recycling.

See? Told ya. It took me 2-3 hours to get through everything. At which point I was running late for where I wanted to go next, so I kinda sorta maybe counted that as my exercise for the day. I don’t like to do that very often but sometimes time constraints take priority!! I then finished off the night with a fun house warming party! I know, I was social. It’s ok to be shocked.

Saturday was just as busy of a day!! But with more pictures and less words πŸ˜‰ It started with an unpictured bridal shower. Just imagine girls sitting around chatting and eating fruit, little quiches, macaroons and cupcakes.

Then I got to meet these lovely ladies for lunch! Janae and I met and became friends earlier this year and I love that she’s living closer to me now. These lunches will have to happen more frequently. This girl is one of my heros in more way than one. I’m so blessed that my life has crossed paths with hers. Love her! Also, it started snowing and it was really pretty, so we had to take a picture in the snow!

IMG_3520

Then I went back to Kaela’s (whose house I was at on Thursday) because this time she promised we really would paint. And she did NOT disappoint! πŸ™‚

IMG_3523

3 painted rooms and 4 hours later, I had to hurry home for my roommate’s birthday party! The big 3-0! It was cardigan and bow tie themed. The girls did really well at the cardigan part and the boys kind of…well, just didn’t do so well on the bow tie party. Oh well. It was so fun and so well put together! Happy Birthday, Kaylin!

IMG_3526

IMG_3527

IMG_3528

The only bad part of my day was this sad, sad discovery….

IMG_3531

My heart is broken. Loft, can you please send me a new favorite, grey cardigan? Please and thank you.

What did you do this weekend?

Favorite themed party you’ve attended/thrown?

Is it snowing where you live??

13 thoughts on “Weekend Words and Pictures

  1. LOVE IT! I wish you brought that cleanin’ machine and motivation over to my place… it could use it! Jealous you Janea got to eat with you….. one day we too shall be sharing a blogging pic of some DELICIOUS meal and beautiful run (or SKI!) in the Utah mountains!!!

    your house is adorable and your party prepping is marvelous πŸ™‚

Please feel free to leave a comment

