A-freaking-mazing

Catching Fire was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO x infinity good! Love love loved it! I thought it did a pretty great job of sticking to the book (from what I can remember…from 2 years ago…ok I’m pretty easy to please) and it kept me on the end of my seat or curled up in my seat the whole time! Fantastic!! You all need to go see it. It was definitely better than the first one.

unnamed-8

Something else that’s amazing? This video. I’m sure many of you have seen it as it went viral on my Facebook news feed a couple of days ago, but I just had to share just in case!

I don’t know about you but I would have LOVED this kind of toy as a little kid. I did not like dolls at all. I did enjoy my Easy  Bake Oven but everyone loved those! Beside the Easy Bake Oven, my favorite toy that I had was my microscope. Yup. If you haven’t waved the “NERD ALERT” flag in my direction, please do so now. I was always looking for things that I could put on there and look at deeper. I also enjoy my brother’s place workbench. I also liked to take things apart to figure out how they work and put them back together. I did that to many a door knob in our house.

I’m not here to go all feminist on you or anything. Dolls and princesses (who I did like! Ariel was independent, Belle was smart and read a lot, Jasmine was sassy…what’s not to like?!) but I’m just saying, I would NOT have complained about an engineering toy. How cool is that?!

Ok guys. Big day today. It’s my first official day working as a health coach! AHH!! I get my first two appointments with my very own participants today and I’m freaking out a little bit. What if I’m not ready? What if I’m super bad at this?!! What if they think I’m an idiot? What if I sound really young (I do!) and they don’t take me seriously?? What if they’re mean to me?!

risks31

Alright maybe I’m freaking out more than just a little bit. But I’ll go for a run or something before I head into work, plus we’re having a Thanksgiving pot luck lunch at work, so that should all help steady my nerves a little. I’ll be sure to  let you all know what happens (not specifically…HIPAA laws everyone!). Here goes nothing!

Did anyone else see Catching Fire yet?? (Rachel??!!)

Favorite toy as a kid?

Any fun Friday night plans?

13 thoughts on “A-freaking-mazing

  1. everything about this post YAYYYYYY!!!!!
    Can’t wait to see Catching Fire!!! you got me all sorts of pumped 🙂

    And you are going to NAIL.IT today with your clients!! And seriously.. if you ever need to “practice”… lets get a google video going and chat 🙂

    Good luck!!! (although i already know you will be great!)

  2. YOU’re going to be A-freaking-MAZING!
    I can’t wait to see Catching Fire, but I’m thinking of re-reading Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and watching Hunger Games first. That might mean next Sunday before I’m ready ~ if even by then!!

  3. CONGRATULATIONS on your first day of health coaching!! You are awesome 🙂 I LOVEEEEED Catching Fire, and I agree with you that it was way better than the first! I want to see it about 1,000 more times!

Please feel free to leave a comment

