The more colors the better

Yesterday I decided to brave the cold and run outside. Which of course required as many colors as possible. Including the ones on my shirt that you can’t see, I counted around 10. The more the merrier! I think it’s the secret to having a good run outside. Keep that in mind!

IMG_3543

Plus since I joined the gym, it’s been wayyy too long since I’ve heard the sweet chirping of my Garmin. It was a nice reunion.

Update: I officially coached someone for the first time! I have my very own participants! Hooray! It went pretty well and I feel a little more comfortable and confident now. The appointments just keep coming next week as I work on building my participant load. It’s fun and I’m excited to work with the same people and watch their efforts and progress over the course of the year. Up until now I’ll have talked to someone once and most likely wouldn’t talk to them in a coaching way again. This will be great.

My uncle is getting married next week! Day after Thanksgiving, so it’s going to be a festive time! He is only 8 years older than me (there’s a 16 year age difference between him and my mom) so he’s always been a little bit more like a big brother than an uncle. So it’s a little bit more like gaining a big sister and I love it. I’m so excited to have Juliann join the family! Here we are at dinner last night with Juliann (middle, wearing white), my mom, one of her sisters and a sister-in-law and Juliann’s mom and 3 of her sisters. It was so much fun!

IMG_3547

We ate at this cute French bakery and I had the most delicious chicken pesto sandwich ever. Just imagine it because I was so hungry I totally didn’t even realize I spaced taking a picture until this exact moment. But I did take a picture of the AMAZING Black and White cake that I selected for dessert. Oh, be still my heart!! It was delicious!!!!

IMG_3546

Now I’m working out and have a pretty laid back Saturday in the works after that. Hope you all have a very happy Saturday! Three cheers for the weekend! (I hope you’re really cheering)

Do you like to be colorful when running/exercising?

How close in age are you to your siblings and/or youngest aunt or uncle?

Best dessert you’ve had this week?

13 thoughts on “The more colors the better

  1. When I first started running, I spazzed over how much I clashed in all the neon colors. I stopped caring now. Haha. There’s a 12-year age gap between me and my youngest sister. She loves telling people that she has one older sister and 2 moms.

  2. That is so exciting that you got to coach your first participant! It sounds like you’ll have a lot of fun. There is a big age range between my siblings – 14 years! I’m in the middle with two below me (3 and 6 years younger) and two above me (6 and 8 years older)!

  3. I love wearing bright colors when running! I have those exact pair of shoes!! I love them! Congrats on coaching your first client! How exciting!
    My little brother is 3 1/2 yrs younger than me. The youngest aunt/uncle is 16 yrs older than me.

Please feel free to leave a comment

