Hardest workout class ever

My day yesterday started out with this arm workout from Danica at It’s Progression. I’ve been meaning to try it for a while so it was nice to finally do it. It was great! Thanks, Danica!

Upper-Body-Core-Strength-Circuit-Workout

Then I got to meet Sharsti for breakfast at Kneaders!! Yum!! I’d been looking forward to the french toast all week πŸ˜‰

IMG_3548

It was soo fun to finally meet her in person and chat! We ended up hanging out for 2 hours! I think this is the start of a beautiful friendship. Her little boy J was with us too but he was distracted by the treats. I can’t blame him. They looked delicious!

IMG_3549

Seriously, the new friends I’m making from this blog are the best part of this experience. You guys rock.

Later my mom called me and invited me to come to her barre class with her. I hadn’t tried barre before but I’ve been wanting to so I gladly jumped at the chance. Oh my. I had no idea what I was in for. That was by far the hardest workout class I have EVER attended!! Don’t get me wrong, I loved it! I bought a 3 class pass and I’m excited to go again. But man oh man am I going to be sore! Hurt so good!

barre

It was a great Saturday, meeting a blogger friend and getting some great workouts in. Life is good.

What was your workout this weekend?

Favorite breakfast food? French toast, hands down.

Anyone else tried barre?

9 thoughts on “Hardest workout class ever

  1. Wow! You treated your body to quite the upper and lower extremity workout! Glad you had a great lunch with a new friend πŸ™‚

  2. Hey Alyssa, That barre workout looks great I love that you get to check yourself out in the mirror the whole time! your mum must be one fit cookie to be doing that sort of training! My favorite breakfast food is eggs, spinach and toast with lots of butter πŸ™‚

Please feel free to leave a comment

