Happy Birthday, Desiree!

Meatless Monday was a success! Although it did lead to me eating more carbs than normal and I’m not a big fan of that. Not that I have anything against carbs. I love those things. But I know how my body reacts to it and I try not to eat too much of it, so normally I’d rather eat more meat and protein. It was an interesting experiment though. Today is unsubscribe day and I have to tell you, it’s necessary!! I delete so many emails a day without even opening them. This is good for my sanity.

One of my best friends, Desiree, is going to PA school in Arizona but she is back in town for the week, so a few of us got to go to dinner with her to celebrate her birthday that happened a couple of days ago!

I swear when my friends and I all get together, our maturity level goes down at least 5 years. Oh well. At least we have fun!

IMG_3564

It was great to get together and talk about the good ol’ college days. We sure did some crazy things. These ladies were a big part of my basketball watching crowd and we spend a lot of times camping out for games (one time overnight in single digit degree weather) and traveling for tournaments. Good times.

IMG_3561

Thanks for being born, Desiree so that we could all get together and celebrate your life! <3!!

IMG_3557

Ok yesterday I was still plenty sore from barre. I’m a believer! That is seriously a great class! Now I just need to figure out when I can go next. Maybe this Saturday? Make it a weekly thing? I don’t hate the idea 😉 Today I’ll either be running or doing a circuit of strength and cardio. I haven’t quite decided. But I did help with some of that cake above so I definitely need to do something!

PS I love being a health coach! I can’t wait to watch these people progress over the coming months. Life is good.

When is your birthday??

Who are your best friends and please tell me you guys also act like idiots together?

Name at least one email you could unsubscribe from and it would benefit your life

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Desiree!

Please feel free to leave a comment

