I live in Stars Hollow, UT (I wish)

A teeny bit of catch up before I jump into the current happenings in life:

College basketball game with my siblings (my sister was sitting with friends). It was a heart breaker but fun nonetheless! Go Aggies!

IMG_3634

I got to spend some time with this cutie patootie:

IMG_3620

And also her lovely mommy, who is my high school best friend. Doesn’t get much better than this right here! She’s also having another little niece for me in January. She’s always been so selfless like that. I’m crossing my fingers that she comes on my birthday!!

IMG_3627

Ate “brunch” and dessert at a local place called The Dodo with this pretty lady. I appreciate friends who don’t think twice when asked if we saved room for dessert. We did.

IMG_3633

Also check out the art on the wall. This place is awesome. I will be returning.

IMG_3630

Ok now we can talk about my night last night. A couple of weeks ago, my friends and I saw a sign up saying that there would be a town Christmas tree lighting on the plaza. Um, just that sentence is cute enough! Plus Santa, caroling and refreshments were promised, so we had to go. See? I’m even holding a cookie.

IMG_3647

It was just as cute as it sounded! So fun!! It totally felt like we lived in Stars Hollow for a little bit (Gilmore Girls reference. If you don’t understand it, you have now been assigned the homework of watching all the episodes)

IMG_3645

Cool story behind the tree: The family that donated the 30 ft tree grew it themselves in their yard from a little baby tree that their son (now in his 30s?) was given by a Santa in a mall when he was young. Kinda cool!

IMG_3646

I love this time of year! So much fun and so bright and sparkly. What more could a girl ask for??

After the tree lighting, I hit the gym for a great workout involving two different circuits and some added burpees to make up for ones I missed yesterday. I’m going to be so sore today! Hurt so good.

Does your city do any fun Christmas traditions?

How many nieces and nephews do you have?

What was your workout today?

P.S. Happy December 🙂

8 thoughts on “I live in Stars Hollow, UT (I wish)

  1. We live in an amazing historic area, and we have one of the most famous city lightings in the country. The town also does holiday-themed trolley rides, and we have a few places where they have fake snow (since we don’t get the real thing), holiday concerts, ice skating, etc. It’s really nice.

    I have six nieces and six nephews.

    No workout today. Ran my first half on Sunday and am taking some time off.

  2. What a fun little event! The only tree lighting I’ve ever been to is the one that my college hosts in the main plaza every year! It is such a fun event and the president of our school would play Christmas songs with his band! (how cool is that!?!??)

    I have no nieces or nephews yet but my older sister just got married so FINGERS CROSSED there will be some soon!! 🙂

  3. Oh my gosh that tree is GORGEOUS!!! Seriously gets me all excited and in the christmas mood!!
    Hope you are staying safe and warm with the freeeezing temps happening out west right now!! Especially in the northern rockies! yikes!! But then again… bring on ski season!!!
    Pretty pics of you lady (as always!)

  4. LOVE the Gilmore girls reference! Between your love of Friends and Gilmore girls it’s so meant to be that we became friends!

Please feel free to leave a comment

