Peppermint – ‘Tis the Season!

Ok, I’m really starting to miss you crazy kids 🙂

First of all, one of my good friends Stephanie blogs over at Her Amateur Kitchen and recently wrote this honest, down to earth post about her recent struggles with food and body image. I know she would love honest feedback in return, so check it out and lend your voice! She’d love to hear from you and I know from reading your blogs that many of you have struggled with similar things and might have something wonderful to contribute.

Yesterday I was going through pictures on my phone and deleting ones I didn’t need and it turns out I’ve taken a lot of pictures over the last week or so that would only really be handy for a blog post haha Oh what blogging does to you! I did have another post ready to go the other day but the screen froze and when I went to go publish it, I lost the whole thing and didn’t have time to write it up again. It was really sad.

So I figure what better way to jump back in than with a Wednesday Wonderful! (It’s actually just a list of things you’ve missed accompanied by pictures I found on my phone. But we’ll make it sound intentional)

Last week my coworker and I took a quick break and ran to Target and got some food. These lime chips with a black bean “salsa” were a killer combo. And yeah, I have wheat thins and cuties on my desk too. I always have food around.

unnamed-21

Speaking of work, we got our pictures done to put on the website so that our participants know what we look like. I was happy that mine has pretty fall colors in the background!

unnamed-22

I got to go to The Forgotten Carols (a Christmas play) with a group of girls from church last week. We used to go as a family when I was younger, but I haven’t been in years, so it was fun to go again.

unnamed-23

Speaking of work AGAIN, we had our company Christmas party last Friday complete with dinner, a talent show (soo fun!)….

unnamed-24

AND a  Christmas present of a fitbit! So cool! I’m a little obsessed with wearing mine and I can’t wait to start collecting more data and trying to improve things (like the number of steps I don’t take every day). All my coworkers love theirs too. This was a perfect present for our brand of nerdy.

unnamed-25

Monday’s #Elf4Health challenge was to run our fastest mile. I tried, people, I did! But I know this was not my fastest mile ever. It was still ok and my legs were jelly after. I did a .5 mile warm up before and then ran for 1.5 miles more afterward. It was a good little workout.

unnamed-26

If I was to list an actual Wednesday Wonderful having to do with Christmas, it would definitely be that I’m in love with all things peppermint! Some of the goodies I’ve enjoyed this season:

  • Hot chocolate
  • Peppermint bark
  • Coco-peppermint cookie flavored fro yo! (yeah that happened!)
  • Ice Cream
  • Candy canes (classic)

peppermint-candy

I’ll leave you with this hilarious video. Seriously, Amy Pohler cracks me up!!

Hope your Wednesday is awesome!

What have you been up to this week?

Anyone else have a fitbit??

Do you love peppermint too?

19 thoughts on “Peppermint – ‘Tis the Season!

  1. Missed you too dear!! 🙂
    I will for sure be checking out your friends page. Strength in numbers ❤

    And can we just stop for a second and talk about how BEAUTIFUL you are?!? And lets not go giving the fall colors the credit… You are gorgeous girl ((and if you ever want to fly to indiana and give me hair curling lessons…i need serious help!!!!))
    Lime flavor chips=my fave.

    • Yes please do! You would be the absolute perfect person to offer her insight and support!
      haha oh stop…you’re making me blush 🙂
      Lime chips all the way! and girl, let’s video chat soon and I can totally teach you to curl your hair!

Please feel free to leave a comment

