Prettiest Ski Day and the Countdown Begins!

Hello! Welcome to the post-Christmas world. How is everyone feeling? I had a really nice Christmas, so here are some pictures that I didn’t show you the last couple of days.

The treats I made for my coworkers. Super simple but always a big hit! Pretzel, rollo, M&M. Brilliance.

IMG_3751

The night before Christmas Eve, I spent some time just enjoying the light of our Christmas tree. There’s something so calming about it. It’s one of my favorite things to do at Christmas time.

IMG_3753

After I posted on Christmas Eve, I headed over to my parents. We all spent time together during the afternoon and then had our Christmas dinner. So delicious! I love our Christmas placemats too.

IMG_3755

Then we had some delicious chocolate chess pies that my mom made from scratch. They were bomb.

IMG_3756

Then after watching the Jim Carrey “How the Grinch Stole Christmas”, we got our  new Christmas pajamas. Then we read the Christmas story and headed off to bed.

IMG_3758

Christmas morning we were up bright and early and headed up to the slopes for our annual family Christmas Day of skiing. It was a lot of fun and the weather was great.

IMG_3760

The sky was completely clear, so looking over the mountain into other valleys was completely breathtaking. I seriously live in SUCH a beautiful place!!

IMG_3763

Then when we got back we had some food before opening presents. It’s funny how even though I obviously still love that part of the day, it’s to the point where we can put it off until 4 PM and that’s ok. I remember when we had to wait until after skiing to open presents growing up and it was torture! haha! Yes, people, I think this means I’m growing up.

The night ended with a game of Monopoly that we actually were able to play all the way through to the end, houses, hotels and bankruptcies…the works! My sister kicked our trash. Also, we couldn’t find the dice so we just downloaded an app for it. haha!

IMG_3765

All in all, it was a very nice Christmas season. But the festivities don’t stop there, people! New Year’s next week and my GOLDEN BIRTHDAY one month from yesterday. Yes, I’ll be bringing that up as often as possible. Let the countdown begin!

But for now it’s back to the grind. Off to work I go.

How was your Christmas?

Favorite thing you did or ate on Christmas Eve/Day?

Favorite Christmas tradition?

6 thoughts on “Prettiest Ski Day and the Countdown Begins!

  1. Your Christmas sounded great! I wish we could go skiing here, but we never get snow! Actually, we woke up this morning to snow outside and I had to laugh because for some reason we are destined to never get a white Christmas in Philly!

  2. The simplest Christmas treats are sometimes the best! I totally forgot about rolo and pretzel bites like that I should have done that–for my simple treat I made saltine cracker toffee. It’s so easy it’s just saltines, butter, and brown sugar–all done in 10 minutes. Glad you had a great holiday!

  3. sounds like a great tradition, skiing before presents! I have actually never gone skiing or any snow related sport, for that matter. Christmas Eve I made a homemade pizza and have my son open one gift (always pjs and a stuffed animal). Nothing too special. It is always fun on Christmas having a 2 yr old in the house, It makes it that much more magically! Merry Christmas!!

Please feel free to leave a comment

