It’s Time…

It’s time to sign up for my next adventure. It’s time to go back to where this whole crazy adventure started…to the place where I rekindled the flame of my love for fitness, running and the amazing thing that is the human body. It’s time to go back to the place where Janae, Elizabeth and I became friends. It’s time to go back to the place where I decided to change my whole life. It’s time to go back to where I decided to start a blog and to run my first marathon.

IMG_1648

You guys. It’s time to sign up for the She Runs: Run Like a Girl Retreat. It’s an all women’s running/fitness retreat in St. George, UT aka a lot warmer, sunnier and a nice break from the winter gloominess of northern UT…unless you’re from Texas like Elizabeth. Then you’re freezing the whole time.

IMG_1674

There are presentations, workouts and treats galore! It’s a ton of fun and the price includes entry into either the 5k or the half that takes place on Saturday. It really is like a 3 day party! Friends that I told about this last year, it’s time to start planning. Get excited. It’s going to be the weekend of a life time. Price increase in 11 days! Sign up now! (no, they’re not paying me to say this, I just really want you guys to come with me)

IMG_1666

I took that picture while running the half. If the beauty of the red rock doesn’t convince you, I don’t know what more I can say.

That also means it’s time to get down to business and get more serious about training for that half! I hope my foot stops hurting so much after I run. I guess if all else fails I can do the 5K. My foot can put up with running for 3.1 miles at the least 🙂

In other news, it’s already Friday! I could get used to this days off in the middle of the work week thing. What’s that? I get to do it again next week? Ok. If I have to 😉

If you’re in your 20s (and even if you’re not) check out this website –> All Groan Up. It’s a website for 20-somethings and everyone in that stage between growing and grown up. or “groan” up as they like to say. But really though at what point am I officially a grown up? Maybe when I stop referring to other people as grown ups haha!

Hope you’re all having a lovely Friday. TGIF for sure! We working people need a break to recover from the Christmas festivities! 😉

So…have you been to other running/fitness/blogging retreats that you loved?

Did you get the whole week off or just a few days?

What are you doing this weekend?

12 thoughts on “It’s Time…

  1. I have been looking for a retreat like this. I wonder if we could swing it. I’d have to work a few extra jobs…
    Also you may not love having your tia around…

  2. I’m afraid I will still be in recovery mode from another kind of marathon… having a baby! So I won’t be able to do it, but I know this great place you can stay while you’re here! (aka my basement)

  3. I’ve never been to a blogging/healthyliving/fitness retreat, but was so excited that you reminded me of this one!
    Shoot! There are 100+ other things I have to do that weekend ~ including watching my 14 y/o play Linus in a play (with a solo).
    Priorities, right?!
    Enjoy!!!!! It sounds like fun!

Please feel free to leave a comment

