Car Errands

I love productive Saturdays (if you haven’t been able to tell before!).

Yesterday I vacuumed and cleaned my room…somewhat. My room isn’t really messy but I do have some Christmas stuff lying around that still needs to be given a home.

Then I went for a nice 3 mile run. The air was terrible and I’m still trying to feel it out and see how far I can run without hurting my foot some more. It started to hurt a bit after mile 2 (great news when I have 13 to run in 5 weeks) but I came home and took some Ibuprofen and it was fine! I think I need to get really serious about icing it a lot and taking Ibuprofen every time I run. Oy.

unnamed-37

Also, it was 25 degrees and somehow I dressed too warmly. Didn’t see that coming! I wore fleece lined leggings and it was too much. I need to save those for REALLY cold weather. But then again, I don’t really run outside when it’s much colder than 25 degrees. Hmm.

Then it was time to focus on my car. I went and got an oil change, put some new tires on (now I’ll be safer for the next snow storm! I told the guy to put on whatever I needed to not die. Seriously, that’s what I said. He laughed and I was serious. Also, longest parenthesis tangent ever), and they checked my battery because my car is having a hard time starting sometimes. It’s not the battery, so I have to go back for them to figure it out. Awesome. Then I went to ANOTHER car place to have a chip in my windshield fixed.

unnamed-38

I read my first Oprah magazine and it was just fine. But then again, I was willing to read almost anything because I was there for about 1 hour and 40 mins. But who’s counting?

Right as I was getting ready to leave (I had my car in reverse!) this guy decided to park right behind me. Yup. I was in total shock. There was a lady in the car next to me who saw the whole thing and we just laughed about it together. He came back a couple of minutes later and moved. If I hadn’t been able to tell that his car was still running, I would definitely have gone and found him and made him move his car.

unnamed-39

My evening was spent with my sister!…and I totally forgot to take any pictures with her. Oops. But anyway, we went to Zupas for dinner (yum!!) and then went to see Frozen. It was pretty cute and the music was great. I love Idina Menzel! If you haven’t seen it yet, you should probably change that.

Hope you’re all having a wonderful Sunday!

What did you do yesterday?

Do you prefer lazy or productive Saturdays?

What’s the last thing you had done on your car?

13 thoughts on “Car Errands

  1. Wow! Literally, I know nothing about cars except how to drive them and put gas in them, so I am always clueless and trust that the guys aren’t ripping me off and tell me what I need and that it’s true/important. Sometimes, I’ll call my dad to verify, but mostly I’m like “eh, idk, do what is best.” I am perpetuating the female stereotype concerning cars! The last thing I had done was the oil changed and new windshield wipers — they’re pink!

    I like a mixture of both on Saturdays. Do some things, but enjoy some relaxation as well. Sunday is my day to basically be a bump on a log, though 🙂

  2. I love a lazy Saturday! I usually run, shower, then change into my lucky sweats (yes, I have those) and watch football…simple and almost always just home but it’s my favorite day of the week!

  3. I just saw Frozen yesterday with my niece and we loved it! Although I love snowy weather so I thought that whole town was being silly and they should have let her keep it that way 😛

Please feel free to leave a comment

