A New Year

Welcome to the first STGR post of 2014 and also my birthday month! I have some great posts coming down the pike but for today let’s catch you up on the last couple of days.

I was listed as one of the Tweets of the Week in the local newspaper in my old college town. I leave and they finally publish me. haha! This tweet happened right after Utah State won their bowl game, defeating a ranked team.

IMG_3780

My sister and I had a sleepover. It was a lot of fun but this is the only picture I got of her. She’ll probably hate me for this.

IMG_3783

I went out to breakfast a couple of times. It’s always great to catch up with friends I don’t get to see very often anymore!

IMG_3784

IMG_3795

My roommates and I hosted a New Year’s Party! It was so fun to see friends from college:

IMG_3786

This lovely friend I know from high school. We ran cross country together and she ran in college, too. This girl is good!!

IMG_3789

We toasted in the New Year! (non-alcoholic drinks)

IMG_3790

And just had a grand ol’ time! I did stay up wayyyyy too late and felt so tired all of January 1. I tell ya, I’m getting old!

IMG_3792

Then last night I had dinner with these pretty girls. I like it when my friends who are still in school are on break. I get to see them so much more!!

IMG_3797

Now it’s back to work for two days and it’s the weekend again. Can we take Wednesday off every week? That would be pretty dang awesome.

I have a good feeling about this year. Hope your 2014 is off to a great start!!

What did you do for New Year’s Eve?

How often do you see old high school/college friends?

Favorite breakfast dish?

p.s. if you’re keeping track, the birthday countdown is now at 23 days!

20 thoughts on “A New Year

  1. Sounds like a great vacation – and those breakfasts look awesome! My favorite breakfast is anything with smoked salmon (or lox). Or egg whites and a veggie burger and tomato and avocado. I’m not into pancakes or waffles or french toast for breakfast – i much prefer savory/salty foods in the morning!

    Happy almost birthday πŸ™‚ Mine is in 21 days!

  2. NYE, I went to the aquarium with my cousin and sister during the day, then didn’t make it anywhere during the night. It was starting to snow storm, I was tired, and I was missing Bam Bam (I’m still in Chicago and he’s in FL), so I just went to bed before midnight haha…sounds so depressing. I usually only see my HS friends once a year…and I’ve barely seen them since I’ve been home. Downside of growing up I guess, since I’m the only one in school and they have real jobs/lives around here now. Oh my gosh, I sound like such a debbie downer!! Fave breakfast is definitely oatmeal with peanut butter and chocolate chips πŸ™‚

    Happy 2014!

  3. It sounds like you had a great holiday season πŸ™‚
    We went glow bowling and then came home to play games with the kids. It was a lot of fun πŸ™‚

Please feel free to leave a comment

