2 Miracles

I’ve been wanting to try the 8 minute abs workout that Janae was doing every day last summer and I finally did it yesterday. It’s too funny! But also pretty great. I’ve decided I’m going to do it at least 4 times a week. One of the keys to improving my running will be to strengthen my core, so I feel like this is a good plan. Check this video out though. Old.School!

Give it a try. Let me know what you think.

Two miracles happened yesterday. The first one was that I was ready for work early. Like, at least 25 minutes early. Not really sure how that happened. The second miracle is that I then used that time to shovel my driveway. For those of you who TRULY know me, you know I detest shoveling. That will be one of the terms and conditions of my future marriage: he must be willing to shovel 98% of the time (I’ll help sometimes!) 😉

unnamed-46At least we’re not getting the crazy winter storms like our friends further east! My friend’s brother lives in Michigan with his family and they put a video of them throwing boiling hot water into the air and it turned instantly into snow. Super cool video! But probably not super cool to have to deal with that weather.

My aunt sent some of us this picture that she found yesterday. She called it “The Als”: Alyssa, Allen and Alexandra. The three oldest grandbabies on my mom’s side with our grandma. Too cute! I guess this can be my contribution to #ThrowbackThursday.

unnamed-47

After work, my day ended with a trip to Cafe Rio for a pork tostada. Good stuff! I must have been REALLY hungry because this whole thing was totally gone by the time my friends were only half way done with their meals.

unnamed-48

I had every intention to go for a run this morning but I woke with an illness coming on. Glands are swollen, throat is a little sore…oh I just sneezed. And I’m whiny. Here we go…

Favorite abs workout? 

Snowy winter peeps, do you enjoy shoveling??

7 thoughts on “2 Miracles

  1. Ha- I’ve done 8 min. abs a few times this year and it definitely works. I’m sore the next day if I haven’t done it for a while and it’s SO amusing to see those abs and hear that 80s-workout music. Now I tend to stick to planks and some other minor ab workouts – I need to get back at a more consistent regime though!

  2. I love bloglites ab workouts, they are super fast and give you that instant burn. I am not a fan of shoveling either, but it’s not so bad when you have someone to help you!

  3. I use to the 8 minute ab video as well, and I even started doing the other workouts! I switched in October though to P90X, so I have been doing Ab Ripper X and this is by far my favorite! I don’t hate shoveling, but I don’t love it. I look at it like an extra workout!
    I hope you feel better!

  4. I like to shovel sometimes. If I have nothing else to do and no where to go, I don’t mind. But, HAVING to shovel to get out of the driveway, SUCKS. I’m in Michigan (my little brothers made one of those hot water to snow’ videos too) and we’re pretty packed in here. Lots of shoveling.

Please feel free to leave a comment

