I’ve made the switch

The party went off without a hitch. It was soo much fun! I can’t wait to show you pictures of it. I’ll put them up as soon as I have access to them, since they were taken on my friend’s camera. Much better than iPhone pictures 🙂

My roommate and I are doing a 30 day squat challenge. Today is Day 3. You guys should totally join us!

unnamed-50

I did this circuit that Cori put on Instagram a couple of times last week and I really like it. For those days when I don’t have quite as much time as going to the gym requires, this at least makes me sore for a day or two.

unnamed-51

Can we just talk about how Walmart has these “Skinny Cow” treats in their Valentine’s candy aisle. I’m pretty sure being given something like this would be a deal breaker for me.

unnamed-52

Also, I have officially switched from the Half marathon to the 5K for the She Runs retreat. I just can’t run very far without my foot hurting (it now hurts just about every day without me even doing anything) and I don’t want to push it. I’m soo sad to not be doing the half marathon, but I’m happy to still be going to the retreat, for a road trip with some great girlfriends and to still be able to run a little bit. Now my goal is to rock the 5K. Injuries suck, y’all. They suck bad. I feel a little dumb for having to switch but I know it’s the right decision. I’ll just be cheering on all my friends who will be running the half!!

In other news, it’s officially my birthday week! My days of 24 are quickly coming to a close. 5 days. 5 little days!

Are you joining me for the squat challenge??

What do you like to get for Valentine’s? 

Have you ever had to DNS or switch to a shorter race?

5 thoughts on “I’ve made the switch

  1. I know it bums you out, but you are SMART (not dumb) for making the switch if you’re in pain. I hope you feel better soon or can figure out what’s bothering you! I have no Valentine again this year 😦 but I love getting little Valentine’s Day cards. Valentine’s Day was always a day where my mom made us feel extra special growing up and she ALWAYS had something for us at dinner. She would also make heart shaped meatloaf and pink mashed potatoes.

  2. I feel for you not being to do what you want. It’s very hard. I just hope you can heal up soon! I am cracking up at the skinny cows…you are right- deal breaker 🙂

Please feel free to leave a comment

