“If we do not take time to be well…”

Working at a wellness company, my coworkers are of course always talking about different things they’re learning when it comes to health and wellness. Coaches are constantly emailing each other with cool articles they’ve read and I always think “Hey, I bet some of my readers would find these interesting”. So I email them to myself and then totally forget about them. Well now I’ve remembered, so here are some articles you might find interesting:

Is Your Energy Drink Wearing You Out?

7 Thyroid Issues Your Doc Likely Missed

The 7 Things I Did To Lose 220 Pounds Without Dieting

Why You Should Think Twice About Running That Marathon: A Cardiologist Explains

After Reading This, You’ll Never Look At A Banana In The Same Way Again

I also love this quote one coach sent around about the importance of preventative medicine:

In preventing illness whenever possible, watch for the stress indicators in yourself and in others you may be able to help. As with your automobile, be alert to rising temperatures, excessive speed, or a tank low on fuel. When you face “depletion depression,” make the requisite adjustments. Fatigue is the common enemy of us all—so slow down, rest up, replenish, and refill. Physicians promise us that if we do not take time to be well, we most assuredly will take time later on to be ill.

So, so true.

In other news, my cousin is letting me borrow this book and it’s so funny so far. I love her TV show, too. I love people who are witty.

unnamed-54

Countdown to 25: 3 days. Here’s one picture from the party. Still working on getting more. We were all decked out in gold for our joint party 🙂

1454890_491424204302167_2081209676_n

Hope you’re all having a great day! We’re half way to the weekend! 🙂

Share a favorite article you’ve read recently!

What are you looking forward to most this weekend?

Random Question: if you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you be?

18 thoughts on ““If we do not take time to be well…”

  1. Whoa those articles on the banana and marathon running were crazy! I learned a lot from those! I have heart disease in my family so I’m really surprised by those findings and will probably avoid marathons now! Although let’s be real, I don’t think I was running one anyways 🙂

Please feel free to leave a comment

