All balanced out now

Awesome, fantastic, best news I’ve had in a while: Yesterday I ran 3 miles…and my foot didn’t really even hurt at all! It was glorious! I’ve been trying to think of what I’ve done recently that would have changed it and I think rolling it out is going to be the key to helping it heal faster. I rolled it out last week when it was hurting pretty bad and then I had a pedicure on Saturday, where they massaged my foot. I think all of it really helped. It makes sense right? Because people roll out their IT bands and muscles all the time to prevent injury. Why can’t I do the same with my foot? So we’re trying it out and praying that my foot keeps feeling better.

For my birthday, my sister gave me one of those individualized blenders! I made myself a smoothie with greek yogurt, frozen berries, a spoonful of peanut butter (yum!) and some water. Delicious!! I’ll be using this a ton. Please feel free to give me some recipes to try! I’d love to get in more green smoothies. No kale though, please. Gross.

unnamed-58

Yesterday for lunch, I had this amazing salad. I just had to share it with you. Spinach, strawberries, blueberries, and grapes with a strawberry poppy seed dressing. Yum! So. darn. good. I wish I had grilled chicken ready to go because that would have been the cherry on top!

unnamed-59

My coworker also had a couple of us try one of these. It’s supposed to put your PH back into balance and give you energy and probiotics Β and 8+ servings of fruits and vegetables (true story) and make you better than ever. Or something like that. All I know is that it tasted a little strange, there was a lot of residue left in the cup when I was done drinking and I had to pee all afternoon (TMI?). Safe to say I wasn’t sold on this.

unnamed-60

All pictures today brought to you from my desk.

My wise coaching advice for today: make sure that even though you’re trying to eat less to lose weight, that you’re still eating enough to sustain your body! Eating too little can be detrimental to your weight loss/maintenance goals, especially if you’re also in training. Food is fuel. Make sure you’re giving your body the fuel that it needs!

Favorite smoothie recipe– Go!

What did you have for lunch yesterday (or today!)?

Share some wisdom.

13 thoughts on “All balanced out now

  1. I thought I posted, but it didn’t appear.

    I swear by PB2 now. I love it! Have you tried it?

    Also, I’ve become a fan of shakeology. I just add coconut milk, and sometimes some PB2 or a banana.

    Yesterday for 1st lunch I had 1/2 cup quinoa 1 cup green beans 4 oz chicken and for 2nd lunch I had 4 oz fish 1 cup lettuce w vinegar 20 almonds. Be jealous.

  2. I am a huge fan of almond milk, pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice, a little stevia and some ice cubes! It is not so much filling but it is a great snack I always ate it with some cereal and used the smoothie as the milk!

Please feel free to leave a comment

