They pricked my finger

Yesterday at my work, we had assessments done for our own wellness program. I mean, it only makes sense that a wellness company would have standards for its own employees right? I was excited/didn’t know what to expect because any time I’ve ever had something like this done for the doctor I’ve never known what the numbers meant. I’m happy to report that all came in under the standard and I’m pleased with my blood work! They did prick my finger though. Ouch.

unnamed-61

Speaking of injuries, I took off my jacket and noticed this on my arms…and no, this is not some weird way of showing off my arms. As you can see there’s nothing to show haha

photo-34

What the heck is with these perfectly parallel scratches?! I have no idea where they came from. Maybe they’ll scar and I can make up some story about a fight with the bear and how “you should see the other guy”. That would be hard core.

After work my roommate and I were too desperately hungry to consider cooking (who does that?) so she talked me into going to this cute cafe down the road from our house.

Garlic burger and sweet potato fries.

unnamed-62

Almond cake with fresh berries and vanilla sauce.

unnamed-63

Needless to say, I’ll be going back there AOAP (as often as possible). Also, I was so full I couldn’t move, so I spent the rest of the night catching up on Parenthood and The Mindy Project. I watch Hulu so little these days that I literally have weeks of catching up to do and I’ve stopped caring so much so the shows that are still on my list are actually quite exclusive.

Screen-shot-2014-01-31-at-7.05.45-AM

Also, can we talk for a quick minute about how the BLEND retreat is in Park City, UT again this year?? Guys, that’s like 30 minutes from my house! Last year I found out way too late that it was so close to me and I was sad I didn’t make it. I think I’m going to need to make every effort possible to go this year. I’ve seen some of you talking about it on your blogs and just thought of so many of my blogger friends (I know, I know…blends!) being there makes me so happy! I have a lot of pennies to save with all the fun stuff I want to do this year. Yeesh!

Today is full of lots of errands, activities, preparation for some things I’m doing at work on Monday and hopefully somewhere in there a workout!

What are you up to this fine Saturday?

Who is going to BLEND??

12 thoughts on “They pricked my finger

  1. I feel like I’m the only one who isn’t going to BLEND! But, I AM going to Europe…so that’s a good excuse, right? Gotta save money!! I worked this morning, have an interview about body image, and then I’m going to a formal with my friends in a fraternity. That’ll be so fun!

  2. I want to go to blend! I wish I lived that close. I’m from Missouri. I really want to know what kind of bun that is on that burger because it looks delicious!
    Ashley @ Kick Ash Mom.com

Please feel free to leave a comment

